We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Strand Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
477
150
57
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
150
57
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmurder mystery nightexecutive roomevening mealentertainment every nightspecial thanksnext yearexcellent hotelmonday to fridayexcellent value for moneyboth morningstram stopnothing is too much troublebar pricesfood was lovelybuffet stylefresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Attended the Rocky horror murder mystery night for my hen do. Amazing night great actors, great food and lovely room. Fab deal for the money couldn't fault. Had a coeliac in the group who was well catered for also. Thank you xx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Hayley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, our Murder Mystery evenings are being so popular due to the reputation they get from feedback such as yours that we having to book even more for next year! We very much hope to see you at another one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Strand Lodge from 9 to 12 July. My review is very positive, we had a spa room which was a nice size with a decent sea view. The room was very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is great, we stayed for dinner as well, which was at the hotel. My only negative comments are the the bath panel needed re-sealing and there were a couple of holes in the bathroom wall were something had been taken down, but the holes had not been filled or painted. Having said that the negative points are very minor, I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Belmitchell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Many thanks for the feedback, it's always appreciated and your comments have been taken on board. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and will endeavour to improve the facilities for future guests and your next visit. Thank again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just come back from stay at strand hotel with my dog milo lovely clean hotel staff very friendly nothing too much trouble for them ,changed rooms for me no problem due to noisey guest in adjoining room .Lovely welcome I had lovely big bed enjoyed by my toy yorkie even though I took his own bed .Karl is smashing so are the lovely waitresses Linda is soo helpfull thanks .Would recommend staying here .Entertainment very good .x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Pauline,

It's really great to hear such positive feedback and that Milo enjoyed himself too! Hope to see you again in the near future! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Faced with the task off organising a meal for 24 children and all their parents, this hotel was recommended to me by a local restaurant owner. The Head Chef designed a very reasonably priced 3 course meal and the owner contacted me several times to ensure that the evening went well. The staff were attentive from the minute we walked through the door and the service was excellent. The bar was also very reasonable and we could not resist staying for some traditional Blackpool entertainment in the downstairs bar to round off a superb evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Cheryl,

We were absolutely delighted you chose Strand Blackpool for your family celebration and a great time was had by all - including our team who seemed to enjoy themselves just as much as you all. We hope to see you all again next year if not before. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times before. The entertainment was good, the food was excellent an has improved over time. The room was comfortable but compact, and clean and modern. We will certainly be staying here again. We always receive a very warm welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bags52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Many thanks for your review, we appreciate it wasn't quite Excellent this time like the last one but at least we were able to make your stay a pleasurable one again and will endeavour to work harder next time! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews