We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Strand Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
477
150
58
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
150
58
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmurder mystery nightexecutive roomevening mealentertainment every nightspecial thanksnext yearexcellent hotelmonday to fridayexcellent value for moneyboth morningstram stopnothing is too much troublebar pricesfood was lovelybuffet stylefresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We came down in december 2009 it was my sisters 50th birthday ? wow they made it so speacial i would recomend this hotel to anyone very clean and friendley they made us so welcolme we will definately be going again

from castleford

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bowieCastleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

As a late booking we were very pleased with the attitude of the front desk and the help received.
Returing late, with one of our party not having eaten the night porter/barman prepared sandwiuches and fries at 1-00am.
Breakfast was served well and was of excelent quality.
Bedroom with a sea view.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bramblesBarnsleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Approx.30 of us have just had our annual get together at The Strand.

The staff were very friendly.
The rooms very comfortable,decor good.
Next years weekend booked while there!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbysDoglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

My husband and 3 friends stayed at this hotel for the wkend (pigeon wkend), they were very impressed. The hotel was clean, rooms very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful beyond their duties! The food was outstanding with such a vast variety to choose from. The meal times are very well timed too. This hotel would be perfect for families aswell as friends. My husband and his friends enjoyed their stay that much that they have booked for next year already!!! (which is a first as they have stayed in many different hotels and never wanted to go back!) We're booking a family wkend too!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspiggy189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We booked the hotel; on the internet based on the photos and we were not disappointed as it is an accurate description. We have become disillusioned with the coldness of corporate hotels but wanted modern clean rooms that are sadly hard to find in Blackpool but also wanted a warm atmosphere. My wife and I treat our widowed mums to a New Year break every year and let them choose from anywhere in Europe and this year they picked Blackpool even though we tried hard to persuade them that Paris or Prague were a good deal this year. They had never ever been to Blackpool although as kids they heard lots about it and so their minds were set. We are so glad we went along with their wish as the hospitality at The strand was overwhelming and the owners made a real effort to ensure your stay was a positive experience and all of the guests spoke of the cleanliness of the rooms and the good quality food. Entertainment was varied and of good quality and we even had a piper to play in the New year. All in all a fabulous fun time was had by all. The only recomendation we would make is ask for a room on a lower floor unless you like climbing. In fairness there is a lift so dont worry its just a bit on the slow side....I think I saw George Stephensobns name on the footplate LOL. Actually it is harsh to criticise anything about this hotel. Jane,Arron and staff thank you all for a super time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katt_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews