We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #65 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Me and my partner just spent 2nights here the hotel is spotless Paul and bob were great hosts and nothing was to much trouble for them. It's in a great location and would give it 10 out of 10 we are going back in august can't wait .

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness centre in this hotel but they are both just a short walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Thanks for a lovely evening and a a good nights sleep which was needed after the nightmare of the previous four nights at the worst hotel in Blackpool. Nice food nice bar nice atmosphere with pleasant guests to boot. Will be looking you up on you tube and hope to be back for the lights later this year.
Cheers Danny

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We've just returned from a 2 night stay in Blackpool. Its the 1st time we've stayed at the New Esplanade with a party of 13 but i'll certainly be going back again. Its a 2 min walk from the main entrance of the pleasure beach what is really handy also the tram stop is straight over the road. Paul and bob are a wealth of information and are willing to go that extra mile to help you in every way. The rooms are lovely and clean wth the usual tea/coffe, biscuits and chocolates etc stocked daily, ours had a view of the plaesure beach as well as a sea view. The breakfast is a must, a range of cerial, fresh orange, fruit an grapefruit followed by a full english breakfast. I've stayed a few times in blackpool but i'll be using this bed and breakfast in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mucker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel was a joy to stay in. Very clean and beds are comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful.breakfast was amazing and as the old saying goes. You get what you pay for and we certainly did here. I will be back here every time I come to Blackpool. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Thanks for having me and my family.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel will be up to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

been to this hotel twice now and can say i will go back year after year.Paul and bob the owners are 100% hospitable and very easy to approach on any aspects of things to do when your there. Rooms are clean and tidy and in the morning the breaky is to die for, and if you like a drink the bar is most comfortable with a well stocked (variety). Location wise it is easy to find and only 150-200 yards from the train st (blackpool south pb)

Ian and dave
april 30th -may 4th

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homestart_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Stay here with my daughter every year, really looked after. Nothing to much trouble and superb breakfast.
Nice safe secure parking and right next to the train station.
Thankyou for another nice stay
charlie and amy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights in this hotel on a two night visit to Blackpool. Can only say that all previous reviews are spot on. An absolutely fantastic hotel on the south shore. Spotlessly clean, beautiful room,very comfortable bar,secure car parking,great breakfast and a fantastic host. Will definitely return to this hotel when next in Blackpool, a thoroughly enjoyable time.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scotsrover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
New Valron Hotel
New Valron Hotel
#208 of 859 in Blackpool
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
682 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#235 of 859 in Blackpool
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Esplanade Hotel

Property: New Esplanade Hotel
Address: 551 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Blackpool sea front next door to the Pleasure Beach. Licensed bar, ample free parking, families & couples welcome. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing