We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #69 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Recently spent 3 nights at the New Esplanade whilst visiting relatives.
On arrival there is ample off street parking, which is a big plus along a very busy sea front. We had a room overlooking the sea, which provided for all our needs. A full on English breakfast sets you up nicely for a busy day. Also the in house bar is very homely and your host Paul is a charming and interesting person to chat with. We thoroughly enjoyed our time, and when we travel to Blackpool again would certainly ring this hotel first.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MadSeasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I don't know were to start. The owners of the hotel were so welcoming to everyone. The classical look stood out and was clean and fresh beds were made by the cleaner so then we can enjoy the comfort! In the rooms we have stayed in , you could see beautiful views. Furthermore, i recommend this hotel to families wanting a cheap stay. As said before the owners were very helpful and kind on were the amazing places were to go.

Including all of that the breakfast was tasty and i must say we had alot of toast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at The New Esplanade again in October this year and I'm please to report it was a great stay as always. This year our youngest needed a bed rather than a cot so we stayed in one of the larger family rooms which was spacious yet still very cosy. The owners have recently renovated the bar and lounge area but have managed to achieve this without losing any of the charm and warmth that is present throughout all area's of the hotel. It was good to see a good mix of guest from the older generation right down to college students; from talking to them many were people who had stayed previously, testament to the personal service you receive from Paul and Bob. Having stayed away in other hotels over the past year I still cannot recommend this hotel enough for people of all ages; we've already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A beautiful hotel run by people who will go that extra distance to make your stay the best you can get in Blackpool. Without hesitation I would recommend The New Esplanade Hotel to any member of my own family. We were met at the door by Paul on arrival who gave us the key and showed the way to our perfectly decorated and very clean room. With Flat Panel TV, tea and coffee facilities in our room and an en-suite bathroom, it was like home from home, who cared what the weather was doing outside. A well cooked English breakfast was the start to each of our days, certainly missed that when I went back home. Our two day stay to see the famous Blackpool Illuminations was over all too soon, wish we had gone for the week. My car was safe and well parked in a well laid out car park, my children enjoyed their stay and I felt relaxed in a comfortable hotel, couldn't fault them. Thank you Paul. We will definitely be booking here the next time we go back to Blackpool, fingers crossed we can get a booking.

Room Tip: We had room 9, great for 3 people, with a sea view looking down onto the Prom and the Illuminations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaneleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

having stayed at this lovely hotel we would highly recommend it to all our family and friends.on arrival we was met by paul who told us our room(especially when I booked over the phone I said we would be arriving later in the day) was ready and gave us a lot of info about things to do and places to go in blackpool.both paul and bob are fab hosts,really friendly and cant do enough for you
the car park is a good size so parking on site isn't a problem, and the tram stop is directly opposite so really handy ,the rooms are really clean and spacious and have everything you need(loved the little mints and biscuits) with lovely towels and the beds are so comfy

the breakfast is great too,a choice of fresh fruit,cereals,juice and followed by a full English breakfast with toast and a nice large pot of tea/coffee

on the Friday night we ate out before we drove through the illuminations and on the sat night we ate at the hotel,and had a lovely meal and followed by a game of pool

so basically a friendly lovely clean hotel in a lovely area and we cant wait to return next year.no doubt about it we will be definitely returning to the new esplanade
thanks paul,bob and shirl for a fab 2 night weekend away x

Room Tip: wherever your room is its a good view,but the sea view rooms at the front on the first floor are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pottsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leics
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have stayed with Paul and Bob several times before,and would recommend them and their lovely hotel to anyone.First class breakfast,nothing too much trouble,and lovely clean rooms.Big car park too,so why go anywhere else?Book well in advance though,especially during the illuminations.

Room Tip: All rooms are good,we've stayed in most of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossomleics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We are just home after a 4 night stay, this is the second time we've stayed there and would go back again. Rooms are clean and tidy, breakfast is amazing, and the owner Paul can't do enough for you. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noni2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
New Valron Hotel
New Valron Hotel
#210 of 859 in Blackpool
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Esplanade Hotel

Property: New Esplanade Hotel
Address: 551 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Blackpool sea front next door to the Pleasure Beach. Licensed bar, ample free parking, families & couples welcome. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing