We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth using this hotel if in Blackpool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #56 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Just back from a 3 night stay here and pleased to say all the good reviews beforehand were justified .
The hotel was spotless, the host Paul a true gem . Nothing too much trouble for this lovely hardworking guy .
Great having a safe carpark .
Food is very good .
Do yourself a favour if in Blackpool and go here , avoid the fleapits cos this is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rangershun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

Looked at places on the net, found Pauls hotel. What a great weekend my family had. The rooms are spotless, the food is great, Paul is a good host. This made our break all the more enjoyable. I give this hotel 100%. If you are going to Blackpool, this is one hotel that you will not be dissapointed with. Roy & Cheryl

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

It was a lovely clean and friendly hotel, the food was delicious and the rooms were very clean and modern, would recommend ths hotel to everyone, the fair is right on the doorstep and plenty of parking for cars. we will deffinately be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

the hotel is run at great exellence hospitallity to rate with the raffles hotel singapore the owners were overwhelming with there friendship and service meals were fantastic and hotel emaculate in all areas an excellance friendly place to stay and would recommend to anyone only miss our treacle tart but was inform by the owners they could of arangged it this shows how they care for their clients with hospitality above exellence

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felipesDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Only got round to writing this review, stayed here 2 years ago, but still vivid in our minds. Car parking on-site is great, rooms lovely and characterful and excellent views . Best bit for us was location to pleasure beach ; literally a stones-throw !
Breakfast was served at speed, by the most organised and efficient server you will find anywhere, ( express Mcdonalds eat your hearts out ).Traditional early morning fayre, well needed after a late night and a few too many. Er' indoors is a particular critic of any accomodation which falls short of her high standards of hygene, but this hotel is absolutely first class and we would recommend it to anyone. Thanks guys !!

Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
1  Thank ManfromUll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Can't be beaten.I'm reluctant to say much more in case its fully booked next time we want to go

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Ive stayed at this hotel a couple of times so i decided to write a review after my last stay here.
Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were made to feel welcome and at home the moment we first stepped foot through the door. The guys that run it are extremely friendly and nothing is to much trouble.
The service was great, the room was lovely and clean as is the entire hotel, the breakfasts were really nice and a great size too.
The hotel was situated in the perfect place for us as we were visiting the pleasure beach which was right opposite the hotel.
We look forward to returning to the hotel in the near future and would recommend it to any couple or family wanting to stay in blackpool.

Dan and Daniella, from EAST ANGLIA

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,427 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Esplanade Hotel

Address: 551 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £60 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Blackpool sea front next door to the Pleasure Beach. Licensed bar, ample free parking, families & couples welcome. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing