We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely visit”
Review of The Marston Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marston Villa
Ranked #357 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Back again for the 2nd time in a row - 3rd time back altogether so far and found nothing had changed from the last time we have visited - same lovely couple - like seeing old friends - we were put in a different room which was bigger than the two previous rooms and at least we didnt have to keep ducking in order not to bank heads withe the low beams

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. No need to duck under the beam anymore. Margie had me rip the room apart and rebuild it. She's a stickler where our guest's comfort' s concerned. Always glad to be of service. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

Margie and Brian are the perfect hosts, they couldn't do more to try and make their guests feel at home. The breakfast was ace but what most impressed us was the comfy beds and bedding. I have considerable bone pains but I slept better at Marston House than I do at home thanks to the top quality mattress, mattress topper and lovely pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rovingricey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed a good nights sleep. Can't beat good matresses and fresh line dried laundry. You'll struggle to find that in large hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I got took here for a surprise and was very pleased, the guest house was very clean and tidy, very welcoming and the breakfast was yummy, we had the room with an ensuite which was lovely, the guest was located just in the righ place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We never skimp on Breakfast it's what sets you up for the day. We are deceptively close to everything here but away from the crouds and noise at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed there over the weekend , very nice room and clean nice breakfast ! i will stay there again !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgethegreat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. Lone travellers are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Marston house is centrally located yet away from late night revellers..
Marge & Brian are good hosts.
My room on the first floor, had good quality furnishings. The bed, bedding & accessories
were quite exceptional: for comfort & style.
With a widescreen tv & dvd player, Free tea & coffee making facilities.
And the rocking chair.
New bathroom: stunning.
Good food. great people.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james_snee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. Always glad to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

nice, clean B&B, quiet, good breakfast, evrything you would expect from a B&B in this class.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the needs of Business travellers and people working away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

stayed here 17th and 18th, very clean and comfortable. breakfasts were lovely. friendly atmoshere, would definetly stay again. highly recommended thankyou.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taraclark69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. Your comfort is our aim and clenthlyness is a must, we here to many horror stories about other places. Glad we are small enough to personally maintain our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#94 of 863 in Blackpool
411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marston Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marston Villa

Address: 22 Park Road | Near Winter Gardens, Blackpool FY1 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £107 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marston Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The Marston Guest House' mid Victorian (1878) semi-detached property sympathetically restored for your comfort. Enjoy England 3 Star Rated* - EVERY ROOM 3 STAR*. Comfy beds & good grub. A place to wind up for Blackpool or wind down after. Whether you’re: touring, celebrating, holidaying, on business, hospital visiting, meeting with family or just looking to enjoy a well-earned break, Margie and Brian offer a 'Genuine Warm Welcome' to all our guests. Our aim: your comfort and peace of mind. We have a comfortable lounge / dining room with wide screen TV. We want you to enjoy Blackpool. We appreciate everyone’s needs differ and we will strive to accommodate yours. Just tell us your preference and make this your Home away from Home. All our rooms have: double glazing, central heating, quality carpets, flat screen TVs with Freeview channels and mostly DVD players, WiFi, beds intended for sweet dreams with quality mattresses and bed linen, cosy pillows and feather quilts (alternative bedding is available on request). Quality towels, tea and coffee making facilities are provided as standard. Blackpool Centre boasts: exciting venues to suit all tastes to make your visit as exciting and memorable as you want it to be. We hope we will see you soon. You will receive a warm welcome at the 'Marston Guest House.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Marston Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing