We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute little gem!!!!”
Review of The Marston Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marston Villa
Ranked #360 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is the second time i have stopped at the Marston House and i will not stop anywhere else in Blackpool!! The beds are so comfy and the breakfast is really nice. Margie and Brian and lovely hosts making the whole experience very enjoyable!! TV and DVD player in my room and en-suite both an added bonus!! It was a really nice weekend away for myself and my girlfriend.

Also not to forget It is seconds away from the town and all shops!!!

Will be visiting again very soon!

Room Tip: Both rooms i have stopped in have en-suites and both decorated to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendenF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thanks for you review. Returning Guests mean we are getting things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

We were told about this place by a friend and they were spot on!! Warm and friendly welcome, the food on offer was very good, the rooms were clean, comfortable and homely and it just had an all round brilliant atmosphere. Also only a 10 minute walk from the Sea front. Will definitley be staying again when I'm next in the area and would most definitley recommend to anyone visiting. Thanks again for eveyrthing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thanks for your review Kris. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Was given a warm welcome, excellent service, spot-on food, friendly atmosphere and comfy beds. Need I say more? I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you. Now this site is telling me that my review must be at least two hundred characters long but I can't think of anything else to say. Hope this is enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thanks Olly for your review, I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a great weekend. We would like to thank Mark from Grim Tree for hosting his event here at Marston House, it was a great event. Hope to see you all again in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

excellent night sleep and everything was perfect and the owners are a very friendly and good to talk to they even helped us out loads would recommend going there again next time im in blackpool. i loved the service we had and everywhere was clean and well maintained the rooms are a good size

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our efforts. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Found this guest house by chance for a one night stay and were very pleased with everything. Lovely, comfortable and nicely furnished room with beautiful ensuite. Great breakfast. Many thanks to accommodating hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay it makes our efforts worthwhile. Hope to see you again. Margie & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This year was our second time staying at Marston House for Rebellion Festival and it was even better than last year. We doubt you could find a friendlier welcome in Blackpool. Lovely clean and comfortable en-suite rooms, flexible and accommodating hosts and - new this year - black pudding option at breakfast! Vegetarians still welcome though! The ultimate Blackpool B&B experience in every sense of the word. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a family room with a double bed and bunk bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovingricey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. We always look forward to our Rebellion Weekend Guests returning. It's just a pilty we haven't enough rooms to satisfy demand...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Arrived on Friday 20th July 2012 with a warm welcoming from a very friendly couple. Went up to blackpool on a lambretta scooter weekend and couldn't do enough help ensure the safety of my scooter. Nothng was too trouble. Fantastic room, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone will definately return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks for your review. We always strive to give the service our guests need. Even if our dogs have to make room for scooters. Hope to see you again. Margie & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#253 of 861 in Blackpool
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 861 in Blackpool
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#70 of 861 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#104 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marston Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marston Villa

Address: 22 Park Road | Near Winter Gardens, Blackpool FY1 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marston Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The Marston Guest House' mid Victorian (1878) semi-detached property sympathetically restored for your comfort. Enjoy England 3 Star Rated* - EVERY ROOM 3 STAR*. Comfy beds & good grub. A place to wind up for Blackpool or wind down after. Whether you’re: touring, celebrating, holidaying, on business, hospital visiting, meeting with family or just looking to enjoy a well-earned break, Margie and Brian offer a 'Genuine Warm Welcome' to all our guests. Our aim: your comfort and peace of mind. We have a comfortable lounge / dining room with wide screen TV. We want you to enjoy Blackpool. We appreciate everyone’s needs differ and we will strive to accommodate yours. Just tell us your preference and make this your Home away from Home. All our rooms have: double glazing, central heating, quality carpets, flat screen TVs with Freeview channels and mostly DVD players, WiFi, beds intended for sweet dreams with quality mattresses and bed linen, cosy pillows and feather quilts (alternative bedding is available on request). Quality towels, tea and coffee making facilities are provided as standard. Blackpool Centre boasts: exciting venues to suit all tastes to make your visit as exciting and memorable as you want it to be. We hope we will see you soon. You will receive a warm welcome at the 'Marston Guest House.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Marston Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing