We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and comfortable”
Review of The Marston Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marston Villa
Ranked #366 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

stayed here 17th and 18th, very clean and comfortable. breakfasts were lovely. friendly atmoshere, would definetly stay again. highly recommended thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taraclark69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for your review. Your comfort is our aim and clenthlyness is a must, we here to many horror stories about other places. Glad we are small enough to personally maintain our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Staid for two nights Friday and Saturday,found the Marston to be an excellent location.The hosts were kind and friendly,and made us feel very welcome.I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Good room, nice hosts, good breakfast, and an ideal location, parking not brilliant but acceptable. Thanks Margie and Brian,our most helpful hosts.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilsplodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Parking is a nightmare in any UK city centre and Blackpool is no exception. However we always strive to find something suitable to our guest's needs. All part of the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

just back from a week in The Marston - we went back after our first visit 3 years ago and we have booked for next sumer and are possibly going in April.
Margie and Brian were as welcoming as ever and had no complaints for the entire stay apart from having to come home - We were in the attic again but we did have the option of moving when a bigger room lower down became available but the room we were in was fine and big enough for our stay.
The house has been done up since our last stay but nothing has changed in the daily running - you are still offered a full english as well as cereal and toast and tea and coffee
cant wait to go back next year

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for your review. Always good to see our guest's returning. The style of the building limits our room space but we try to compensate by good design features. Never mind the width, feel the quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west coast of Wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This was lovely clean guesthouse. Margie & Brian, our hosts, made us very welcome. Everywhere was clean and well equipped. Luckily our room was at the top of the house so we were able to 'run' off the excesses of a hearty breakfast. Highly recomended. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the free exercise. It is however only two flights of stairs to the top of the house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I recently spent 4 days/nights in blackpool with my girlfriend and received a very warm welcome upon my arrival... Margie and Brian were very accomodating and loveliest hosts (not your usual grunt and moan when you get there!) The room that we stayed in was too a very high standard and the bed was the comfiest i have stayed on in a BnB!!!... Flat Screen TV, Freeview and DVD Player in the room aswell (What more can you ask for)..... I will definately be stopping here again next time i am in Blackpool.

10/10!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for your review. Nioce to know our efforts are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Had a brilliant time during my stay. Margie and Brian are really friendly, very good hosts. The room was very clean and really comfortable and the meals are first class. I would recommend Marston House whole-heartedly. Thanks Margie and Brian for a super time and for the 100% first class service.
Kath and Shaun xxx

  • Liked — The warmth and friendliness of the hoteliers and the superb accomodations and food
  • Disliked — Couldn't stay long enough ^^
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loonyhost, Owner at The Marston Villa, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for your review. Your appreciation is our reward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 856 in Blackpool
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#73 of 856 in Blackpool
382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marston Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marston Villa

Property: The Marston Villa
Address: 22 Park Road | Near Winter Gardens, Blackpool FY1 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marston Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The Marston Guest House' mid Victorian (1878) semi-detached property sympathetically restored for your comfort. Enjoy England 3 Star Rated* - EVERY ROOM 3 STAR*. Comfy beds & good grub. A place to wind up for Blackpool or wind down after. Whether you’re: touring, celebrating, holidaying, on business, hospital visiting, meeting with family or just looking to enjoy a well-earned break, Margie and Brian offer a 'Genuine Warm Welcome' to all our guests. Our aim: your comfort and peace of mind. We have a comfortable lounge / dining room with wide screen TV. We want you to enjoy Blackpool. We appreciate everyone’s needs differ and we will strive to accommodate yours. Just tell us your preference and make this your Home away from Home. All our rooms have: double glazing, central heating, quality carpets, flat screen TVs with Freeview channels and mostly DVD players, WiFi, beds intended for sweet dreams with quality mattresses and bed linen, cosy pillows and feather quilts (alternative bedding is available on request). Quality towels, tea and coffee making facilities are provided as standard. Blackpool Centre boasts: exciting venues to suit all tastes to make your visit as exciting and memorable as you want it to be. We hope we will see you soon. You will receive a warm welcome at the 'Marston Guest House.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Marston Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing