We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel Brilliant People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croydon Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #153 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel Brilliant People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I booked the Crodon back in February for a break for myself and my mum in July after reading the reviews and can honestly say that these were true.
Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived, with the offer of carrying our bags to the room to the goodbye at my car, you really couldn't fault anyting.
Andy was always there to help, from the extra coffee in the room to opeining the bar for us when we returned back early, nothing seemed it was ever any trouble for him,
Maria's breakfast were just lovely, not the horrible greasy stuff you normally get.
The rooms were clean, fresh and bright and the beds were just adorable for a good nights sleep.
Andy always seemed genually interested in what you were doing and thanks to him we got an extra discount at the West Coast Cafe by handing his business card in when paying.
We enjoyed it so much that we have just booked another weekend with Andy and Maria in September and look forward to seeing them again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaz186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
52
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked a two night stay over the Easter weekend? We thoroughly enjoyed it. Andy was the perfect host, always smiling and interested in our plans for the day.
We didn't meet Maria, but the breakfast she cooked was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble.
Our room was clean and comfortable, no complaints there.
We would definitely stay here again? And would highly recommend a stay to anyone reading the review. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trisha55Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked for 2 nights over easter and enjoyed it that much we stayed on an extra night. Andy and Maria couldnt do enough for us. We would book again without question less than 2 minutes from the prom and a tram stop. In a nice quiet area. Maria makes a great egg. My mum complains no matter where we are that her yolk is not right, but not one complaint all weekend about her egg :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatharleysafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Croydon and we had a great time. Andy and Maria are so welcoming and helpful, the friendliest people you could meet. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable, well equipped all you could ask for. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the breakfast was excellent and well cooked. Not to mention there is a private parking, all in all we could ask for nothing more.

We felt comfortable from the first moment we arrived and have left as friends. We will surely return, a great hotel, lovely hosts and new friends.

Thank you for a wonderful stay,

Dave and Nona

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Have just spent the weekend at the croydon with my girlfriend and I really haven't stopped raving about this place to people since I got home. Andy was an absolute star, from the moment I rang on the doorbell to when we put our bags in the car to come home. He helped us with the bags to and from the car and was always happy and cheerful, he reccommended a restaurant to eat at after we arrived on friday evening and showed a real interest in what we were doing over the weekend. Maria was lovely too, though we only got chance to speak to her briefly. The breakfasts were ample, with a choice of cereals and/or full english breakfast with as much toast as you could eat, nice selection of jams and choice of drinks from juice to coffe/tea. The room we stayed in was nice and warm and homely and just the right size for what we needed, it was extremely clean and comfortable and the price was so cheap. Overall an excellent stay and we will be visiting again soon, never had such a welcome anywhere else, will reccommend the Croydon to all people that visit Blackpool, it's the hotel to stay at :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macclad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Everything about our stay at the Croydon Hotel was perfect. The warm welcome we received when we arrived, in fact we arrived early and were presented with a much needed pot of tea and drinks for the children. Andy and Maria couldn't do enough for you and spoilt us making us feel very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the children were very happy staying there. My parents also had the room opposite and had a very relaxing stay. Highly recommend this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sukipolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Lovely hotel: The rooms were so clean and a very family look. Made us feel so much at home and relaxed.
Excellent services and the owners so friendly, helpful and helped us 100% with all our needs.
Over all quality satisfied us and all our needs to make our stay-hoilday something we will always remember.
Blackpool great place for all the family, lovely place to relax and get away from city life.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#102 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#310 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Middleton
The Middleton
#75 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#30 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Segantii
Hotel Segantii
#437 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croydon Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croydon Hotel Blackpool

Property: The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Address: 12 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croydon Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Croydon hotel has 10 en suite rooms, recently refurbished to have new fitments, beds and freeview television channels. We pride ourselves on our levels of comfort, hospitality and cleanliness. Please note : We Do Not Accept bookings from single sex groups, stag or hen parties.  Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Croydon Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing