We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #159 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Weekend Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at The Croydon for 3 nights, and had a brilliant time. Andy was really friendly and helpful, and provided a lovely cooked breakfast.
Great value for money!!

We will stay here again next time we visit Blackpool and i will be recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
53
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Amazing service very friendly never stayed in a B&B so exceptional and as a coach driver have stayed in many. Andy and Maria where the perfect hosts rooms were lovely and everything was lovely and clean. I look forward to booking for next year

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tombob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We went to stay at the Croydon for 4nights and we could not have wished for anything better,Andy and Maria was very friendly and made you welcome from the minute you stood at the front door,Andy offered to get our luggage and took it up to our room,he showed us upto the room and asked us immediately if everything was alright he could not do enough for us.The place is beautiful and clean and the breakfast is just yummee,it was one of the nicest places we have been to,and we will be returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cindythull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay very much. I liked the quiet position of the guest house, the friendly welcome and the freshly cooked full English in particular. The single ensuite room was spotless and comfortable. WIFI worked really well. The property is just off the seafront with access to bus and tram stops.It was ideal for my needs-to see a match at Blackpool's Bloomfield Road Stadium and see the lights. Keep up the good work Andy and Maria.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Excellent stay again, wouldnt stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Meters from the Prom, taxi rank, bus stop and tram stop. Free parking. Rooms clean and tidy. Andy and Maria great hosts and a superb breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble. Had a few drinks on the evening in the bar. Just perfect :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trollking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Me and my fiancee stayed here last weekend 07/09/12 - 09/09/12 and had a very nice stay. Andy was a very friendly host from the moment we arrived on Friday evening, offered to take our bags up to the room immediately. Room was spotlessly clean and spacious with a nice ensuite bathroom, very comfortable bed, TV and tea and coffee making things. Hotel is in a quiet area on the North Shore, very near a tram stop so easy to get to the centre of Blackpool within 10- 15 minutes. The cooked breakfasts were fantastic and the bar and lounge were great too, had a drink and a chat with Andy there on the Saturday before we headed out for a meal and a night on the town. We will definitely come back and stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

excellent budget B&B, Friendly staff Very clean and tidy,
Breakfast very good, grilled instead of the usual everything chucked into a frier.
Rooms where clean tidy, no faults to pick at all.
The hotel isnt situated right where all the action is but then again its quiet.
There is a tram stop a stones throw away and day or weekly rider tickets for the tram a very well priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#343 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croydon Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croydon Hotel Blackpool

Property: The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Address: 12 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croydon Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Croydon hotel has 10 en suite rooms, recently refurbished to have new fitments, beds and freeview television channels. We pride ourselves on our levels of comfort, hospitality and cleanliness. Please note : We Do Not Accept bookings from single sex groups, stag or hen parties.  Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Croydon Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing