We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #104 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2010

my friend and i loved this hotel. lynn and Pat made us so welcome. the food was delicious, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to make sure we had a lovely time. cleanliness of the hotel was first class with real comfy beds. we will be back?

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussymestoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

Stayed for 1 night in the twin bed room 1. Was the most warm friendly welcome at a hotel I have ever received. Pat and Lynn - wow! Room good, service faultless, breakfast delicious... will definatley stay again if I go to Blackpool in the future. If you don't stay there then you are surely missing out on how service should be in a hotel. 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuggedtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel over the easter holiday, soon as we arrived we were made very welcome spoke to us like we were regulars such lovely host pat and lynn are. room are in great condition nothing wrong with this hotel. Such a variety for breakfast and the nice suprise of a choclatte egg under the cup. would suggest this hotel to anyone visiting blackpool and already booked our next stay with pat and lynn, cant wait to see you both soon

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maty23493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

A really friendly hotel with lovely hosts, positives all the way. It's in the quieter part of Blackpool but only 100 yards from the waterfront and a view of the tower from our top floor room. Family run and they couldn't do enough to please, they even arranged an early breakfast an hour before the scheduled time. As I was running the Blackpool morning that morning, it was very much appreciated.
Clean and tidy rooms and great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodgreener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Pat & Lynn are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your holiday is a good one. Hotel is just short walk away from promenade, and tram and bus service is very efficient from there. The children were delighted to be able to look out of our bedroom window and see the Blackpool Tower. Great breakfast in the morning - really set us up for the busy day ahead.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Small hotel in a quiet location. The proprietors, Pat and Lynn, are very helpful and child friendly. The hotel rooms we used were clean and tidy, and the location is close to the sea front with bus and tram stops close by. Decent pub/restaurants in easy reach at Gynn Square. We only stayed one night but had a nice breakfast before leaving. If they maintain this standard of care and cleanliness the hotel will flourish.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denijonCongleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We have just returned from our second visit to the Croydon Hotel. Again the rooms were spotless, the breakfast was delicious. Pat, Lynn and Daniel were lovely. We visited the Tower again and saw a show. We also visited the waxworks, Louis Taussauds. It was good value for money and the best part of it for us was the Coronation Street characters. Well worth the visit. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croydon Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croydon Hotel Blackpool

Address: 12 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croydon Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Croydon hotel has 10 en suite rooms, recently refurbished to have new fitments, beds and freeview television channels. We pride ourselves on our levels of comfort, hospitality and cleanliness. Please note : We Do Not Accept bookings from single sex groups, stag or hen parties. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Croydon Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing