We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home - what a weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #150 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home - what a weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We couldn't have wanted for more! Very sorry we could only stay two nights, the welcome was excellent, the room was 5 star all the way, took our grandson with us and we all had a fantastic time - home from home. Hope to stay for a week next year, then we can try the evening menu which looks fantastic. Joseph and Kalpana worked so hard to make our stay the best we have ever had in Blackpool - have been visiting Blackpool for many years, and will definitely go back to stay with them. Never met such a nice couple, look forward to seeing them again. Room was very clean and had everything we needed, breakfast was excellent - such a choice! So close to the front, but such a quiet street, who could ask for more? Could even see the Tower from our window, never had that before!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieSloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear MarieSloan,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool with your grandson.
It was a pleasure to have you with us & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Adddress.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
112
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed for one night in the family room and could never have expected such a warm welcome and spotless room. The location is a short walk to the front (by the tower). The guest house is in a nice quiet street. The owners were very friendly and nothing is too much for them. The way you choose the breakfast is brilliant and the breakfast itself is better than any top hotel I have stayed in. You would have to try it to believe it. We have been coming to Blackpool for a number of years and have never stayed in a guest house as good as this. Would definitely recommend it and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon1968237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Simon1968237,

Thank you for taking the time to post a descriptive review of your stay at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We had a lovely stay at the address. The owners are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Clean and cosy room, Joseph was always asking if all was ok and if there was anything else we needed throughout our stay. Food was excellent, the breakfast menu was extensive and it was very filling, we had dinner one night which was freshly prepared curry with a variety of breads, this was very nice and the 5 of us really enjoyed it. We would recommend the address highly

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thistlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear thistlegirl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you stay at The Address on TA.
We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable & that you enjoyed the breakfast & the evening meal.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Address. Joseph and Kalpana were excellent made us feel very welcome and were so friendly.
Room very clean and tidy would definitely go back to the Address next time we stop in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 367HelenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear 367HelenB,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool with the family.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable & we look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a nice really clean room with a fantastic king size bed. Having a parking space in front of the property was definitely a bonus. We were not disturbed by any noise from outside and did not hear anything from other guests either. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and made some personal recommendations for where to try for our evening meal. The breakfast was superb, I didnt eat again until Sunday teatime! Everything seemed very well organised. We will be returning in April when our cancelled concert has been rescheduled for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susie_collins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear susie_collins69,

Thank you for taking the time to post a "descriptive review" of your experience at The Address on TA.
It is good to know that your stay was comfortable & that you were happy with the dinner recommendation.
It was a pleasure to have you with us & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

My hubby and i stayed at the address as a result of the positive reviews and we werent dissappointed! I can safely say the curry we had for the evening meal was the best we have ever tasted:)
The room was clean and plenty refreshments provided. As the concert we planned to see was cancelled we have already rebooked to stay again for the rescheduled date and will look forward to another curry! Thanks to the owners for making what could have been a terrible weekend for us fantastic xxx

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annettecuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear annettecuthbertson,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review on TA......& a photograph....!!!
We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend even though your show was cancelled.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

great breakfast, rooms small and basic. not really a bar/lounge. hosts very friendly

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnyman047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear donnyman047,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Address on you recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review on TA.
Unfortunately , the "typical Blackpool B&B" (3 star Visit England + Breakfast Award + M 2 Mobility Rating) was not quite upto your expectations.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the "great breakfast".

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#154 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#130 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#233 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#185 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#199 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#95 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Property: The Address
Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing