We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #152 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were at a Northern Soul Weekend at Blackpool and we stayed at The Address we would recommended this guest house Kalpana and Joseph are a lovely couple and nothing is to much trouble for them plenty of choice for breakfast we have been to a few other guest houses but this one was really really nice! we will be returning next time we visit Blackpool

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Diane J,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time at The Address & we look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TA.

Kind Regards,

Kalapna & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
113
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Went to play at a table tennis tournament in Blackpool and hadn't a clue where to stay. My wife looked up Hotels and B&Bs on the net and came up with the Address B&B. So glad she found this little gem. I was staying on my own and arrived at the hotel at 21:30. I was met by the owners Joseph and Kalpana who are the nicest people you could met. I was offered a drink on arrival then my bag was taken to my room. The room was lovely and so clean. The room had everything you could want i.e tea & coffee facilities and biscuits Hair dryer etc. I was asked that evening what I would like for breakfast the next morning because it would all be made fresh. I decided on a cooked breakfast and so glad I did it was wonderful. I was staying 2 nights and decided judging by the breakfast quality and the fact that Joseph used to be a chef at a Hilton Hotel I would have the evening meal that 2nd night. I had butternut squash soup to start followed by a roast chicken dinner for main which was absolutely mouthwatering and came with all the trimmings, the chicken was coated in a mushroom cream sauce (which made a change to just plan old roast chicken) for desert I had warm apple pie and ice cream.This came with a drink of your choice which I chose a Gin & Tonic. All this for £15.00!! what a bargain. After my wife booked this B&B she thought she recognized the address B&B and remembered it was on four in a bed a TV program on B&B's. The Address didn't win the program but in my eyes they should of easily won it, just for the way both Joseph and Kalpana treat their guests (they can not do enough for you). My wife wants to go to Blackpool now so that she can stay at the Address B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear kittylittle,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a lovely , detailed review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & & we look forward to welcoming you back & perhaps your wife as well on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed in a lot of B and Bs in Blackpool and always look for somewhere that is clean,central and serves a decent breakfast and is good value for money We dont spend a lot of time in the room so as long as it ticks those boxes we are happy. I can say that the address was all of those and more, we were met by Joseph and Kalpana and were made to feel so welcome right from the word go, Joseph would have none of us carrying our bags up and was adamant that we had a cup of tea in the dining room first, I was bowled over by the cleanliness of the whole house (credit to you Kalpana!) the room had everything we needed and I loved the choice of different teas. The breakfast choices were fantastic there was an option on it for everyone and my husband loved the poached eggs. This B and B provides the service of a four star + hotel and we will most certainly be returning. cant praise it enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfb345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear cfb345,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast choice & that the cleanliness & service met your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hx
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Centrally located, without being close to the hustle and bustle, and noise makers. As families are catered for, rather than the drinking tours, there was no night time disturbances, of people returning in the early hours. Excellent breakfast, with choices. Free parking (which we didn't untilise), but could've done. Only problem was that there wasn't a huge amount of room in the room, with little room to walk around the bed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdaHx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear cdaHx,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed the choices for breakfast.
It was a pleasure to have you with us & we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

It was our second stay with Joseph and Kalpana , a spur of the moment visit which was a welcome break and made even better by the warm welcome we recieved. the accomodation we had was excellent we were able to look after our friends needs who came with us her disability was catered for which made us very happy. satisfaction all round good people excellent breakfast very clean and situated handy for most places to visit we will be going again and we would recomend it a place to stay definatley.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear sheila c,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again.
It was a pleasure to host both of you and your friend & we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Thak you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
Both of us look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at The Address on the 20th March 2012 and feel it necessary to post a review just to say that this is a must visit B&B! We received a lovely warm welcome from Joseph and Kalpana, who both made us feel very welcome throughout our whole stay. The room was spotlessly clean and the atmosphere was very welcoming, as for the Indian food...well all we can say is Yum!! Nothing was too much trouble and and they were always on hand to attend to any needs, no matter how great. Breakfast comes highly recommended (well if it can be called a breakfast... more like the Full Monty). We will diefinately visit again and would give this B&B an overall rating of 4* plus. For anyone going to Blackpool for a short stay, this B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear SandraLes,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that the room, evening meal & breakfast were upto 4* standards.
It was a pleasure to have you with us & we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This was our 3rd stay at The Address :) Kalpana and Joseph always give us such a warm welcome when we arrive, with a lovely cup of tea and cake! Andy and I really like the room that we have stayed in, very clean and inviting. We always have such a comfortable stay, and breakfast is always delicious! :) This time was only a short stay but was still so very enjoyable, We purchased tickets for the dungeons from Kalpana and Joseph, we had so much fun there before we left. We will definately try and come back to Blackpool again sometime this year, hopefully getting to stay at The Address again! We've felt so very welcome every time we've stayed, thank you Kalpana and Joseph. Andy and I hope to stay with you again very soon :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColetteMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Dear ColetteMJ,

Thank you for staying with us once again on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast & the Blackpool Dungeons....!!
It is always a pleasure to host both of you & we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#117 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#125 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#193 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#157 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#57 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Property: The Address
Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing