We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Address - Blackpool - Highly recommended B & B”
Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #141 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Address - Blackpool - Highly recommended B & B”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Address in Blackpool is one of the best B & B's we have stayed in. It was exceptionally clean and the room was lovely. The breakfast was superbly cooked and they had a whole range of foods available. Joseph's omelette was beautiful and according to my husband the best he has ever eaten. Joseph and Kalpana were exceptionally friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recomment this B & B to anyone who is visiting Blackpool. We used the disabled room with a walk in shower. The room was excellent and had everything that was needed and a whole lot more. Overall this is the best B & B and excellent value for money. I think many other B & B's could take note. Will definately be going again.
Thank you Joseph and Kalpana for a wonderfull holiday.
Mr & Mrs Jordan

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Mrs. & Mr. Jordan,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a 'descriptive review' of your stay at The Address on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you for a few days ; we are glad that the room , breakfast & facilities matched your expectations.
Both of us look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
123
114
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Totally agree with many of the other positive comments. Very warm welcome followed by meticulous attention to detail made for a great stay. Lovely clean room and great cooked breakfast. Kalpana & Joseph go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Left my charger behind. When i phoned Joseph already had it packed and it was posted on and arrived at home next day. Such service; if only all B&B's could be like this!
Wish we had tried the evening meal now so will have to go back again! Parking is limited so make sure you reserve a spot and book direct if you can.

Room Tip: Room 2 was a large family room; some road noise but not intrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear allanct,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you were comfortable and that the room & breakfast met your standards.
Wish that there was something that we could do regarding the traffic....!!
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back to The Address.

Kind Regards,

kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Can honestly say that we have never stayed in a hotel like this before in blackpool. The service and the attention to detail that Joseph and Kalpana provide was first class. We stayed in a family room with our two young daughters and the room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was first class, my husband had joseph's home made pancakes and has not shut up about how delicious they were,the welcome we got when we arrived put any reservations we may have had to bed and can honestly say this was the best stay in blackpool we have ever had!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltonlancett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear eltonlancett,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool with the family.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Address and that the breakfast / pancakes were up to your standards.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

stayed at the address to see the lights with our grandaughter we were very impressed with the welcome we were given, room was clean and nothing was to much trouble for our hosts ,our breakfast was spot on all freshly made was very nice even our grandaughter ate her breakfast would highly recomend a stay at the address . and we slept well as it was quiet as we were out of the way of the pubs would stay there again ( ooh the porrige was nice ) and the pancakes my grandaughter loved them !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdyNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear wdyNorthEast,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool with your granddaughter.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back to The Address.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Lovely couple who made our stay more inviting. Rooms were clean. Would highly recommend booking the home cooked evening meal in advance. This is the second year we've stayed to see the lights and they've made us feel as welcome as ever. Breakfast was outstanding and set us up for the day. On the final day of leaving they made a special effort with the children.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Sean T,

It was a pleasure to have you and the family with us for the second time and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Blackpool.
Appreciate your taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back to The Address next year.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Booked after search on trip advisor.
Owners met us with teas and cakes! Breakfast was exceptional. Decor a bit tired like the rest of Blackpool but clean and tidy and certainly no complaints in fact nothing was too much trouble.
would definately recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N8225Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear N8225Y,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable and that the breakfast was exceptional.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the decor in the rooms.
We periodically upgrade the decor in the rooms and this is a continuous process.
Our priority is to ensure that the rooms are fit for purpose and functional ie. things work properly.
We hope to welcome you and the family back to The Address.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

we have just stayed for the weekend at The Address could not fault any of our stay from the minute we arrived till the time we left. The hosts could not do enough for you. The room was very clean, beds were extremley comfortable, shower was powerful and clean. The hotel is quiet which we wanted there is a car park at the back of the hotel that is secure and is only £8.00 per day.The breakfast was hot and well cooked and plenty of it.
It is only a 10 minute walk to the front.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.Have stayed in alot of hotels in Blackpool and would say this is the best we have stayed in. We will be going back soon. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: choice this hotel for value and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moggiestoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear moggiestoke,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#258 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#77 of 856 in Blackpool
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#79 of 856 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#188 of 856 in Blackpool
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 856 in Blackpool
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Property: The Address
Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing