We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of The Address

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #158 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A wonderful welcome and the most superb breakfast. Everything catered for and the warmest welcome from Kalpana and Joseph. We were breaking our journey home to Devon from Scotland and The Address set us up for a relaxed trip back the following day. Perfect for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Kathryn R,

Thank you for staying with us on your short visit to Blackpool
It was a pleasure to host you and we appreciate your taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

To say we were happy about our stay here is an understatement..
Kalpana and Joseph are superb hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them.
The food is excellent, especially my morning frittata I missed it this morning being home!!!
Our accessible room filled all my needs. Wet floor shower room, with plenty of hand rails.
The beds were comfortable and the whole place is spotless
Thank you for making our week in Blackpool so good. Especially as it was our 54th wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: In The Address, I would think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddymeboy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear paddymeboy59,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a glowing review on TA.
We are happy that your stay at The Address was comfortable and that the disability friendly / accessible room met your needs.
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back whenever you visit Blackpool again.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just had a two night stay at the Address. On arrival we were greeted at the front door and offered tea or coffee with cake and biscuits whilst Joseph took our luggage up to our room. The place is spotlessly clean and the rooms are nice and cosy with everything you would need. Breakfast could not be any better, many choices and cooked to perfection.
Throughout our stay we were made to feel most welcome and will definitely stay here again. Thank you again Joseph and Kalpana.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiploader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear skiploader,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent 'Blackpool Weekend Break'.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay & breakfast.
Appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at The Address with our 4 year old grandson Lewis,we were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble for Joseph and Kalpana, very friendly hosts, the B&B was spotlessly clean, excellent choices for breakfast, the disabled bedroom was a good size, very impressed with the disabled bathroom, our grandson loved it there, would certainly stay there again, thank you Joseph and Kalpana.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Janette A,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool with your grandson.
It was a pleasure to host you and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Address.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Can't really fault this little B&B, tucked away off the main madness of the Promenade, but still only 10 minutes walk to the Central Pier.

The owners have a very clean, confortable setup. The rooms as cosy but well equipped; tea,coffee, biscuits and bottle of water await you on arrival in room. Or you can have a cup of tea and cake while you bags are taken to you room. Rooms are tidyed daily and suppies are refreshed at the same time, could not really ask for much more.

Breakfast is cooked to perfection as was the evening meal we where lucky enough to book ahead for!

The only thing lacking (IMHO) was second indepedant lock on the room doors. Even a simple chain would do, just gives you that extra feeling of security. But that is just me being paranoid.

I would stil go back again and knowing the owners they will probably take this comment on board and fit a lock on the door just for us, becuase nothing was too much for them.

Room Tip: Booking for an evening meal if you have the time, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACLondon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear ACLondon67,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool with the family.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast & evening meal.
Your comment regarding the ' extra security ' for peace of mind is taken on board.
Appreciate your taking the time to post a review on TA.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

just back from 7 nights at the address found this hotel excellent good alternatives to the to the breakfast menu if you if you want to stray from the traditional .staff very helpful loved the selection of omelettes I will try the frittatas next time the hospitality tray in the room was good all the contents were top brand products as were the cereals and yoghurts in the dining room nothing is to much trouble for joseph thanks for arranging all the taxis for us we will surely use this hotel next year . thanks again Derek & Catherine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Derek F,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent 'Blackpool Break'.
We are glad that your stay at The Address was comfortable & that you enjoyed the breakfast especially the omelets...!
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Address for one night and were made to feel very very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and breakfast was SUPERB. The rooms were pristine although slightly dated. Bathrooms immaculate but sparse. Overall a great , good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear David T,

Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast.
All facilities are checked periodically & we meet Visit England Standards for 3 Star Guest Accommodation in ALL areas.
It was a pleasure to have you with us & we hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#90 of 861 in Blackpool
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#84 of 861 in Blackpool
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#248 of 861 in Blackpool
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 861 in Blackpool
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Villa Hotel
The Park Villa Hotel
#280 of 861 in Blackpool
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £53 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing