We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm welcome”
Review of The Address

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #145 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were in Blackpool to see a concert and stayed at The Address for one night. From the outside the building looks much more inviting than most of the very dated-looking B&Bs along the same and surrounding streets. We received a very warm welcome from the owners, the room was comfortable and breakfast really hit the spot. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Serena H,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you & we hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in Blackpool 5 nights. We were lucky to have choosen such a nice place to stay, where we could get well rested and have an excellent breakfast every morning, that lasted us well into the afternoon. Lucky, since we had a busy schedule and no time for any trouble.
Our hosts took great care of us, from the minute of our arrival till the departure. The room was wonderful, very clean and nicely decorated.
We loved that we could make our breakfast choices, from a long list of breakfast foods, and if it wasn't on the list, we could have it anyway.
The Address is situated 5 minutes walk away from all the hustle and bustle, so nice and quite, but still close to the town centre and the beach.
Summing it up;
Staying at the Address in Blackpool is like staying with close friends and at a "five star" hotel at the same time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Nina J,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a lovely review on TA.
We are glad that your room was comfortable and that the breakfast choice kept you happy for the 5 days.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and myself have just had another excellent stay at The Address. We went as a treat from our daughter for my 70th birthday. As usual Kalpana and Joseph made us very welcome.
Everything was up to their usual high standards. We highly recommend The Address it is convenient for all the attractions yet is away from all the noise etc. the road is one way and quiet so the front bedrooms don't have problems with noise. All in all a very enjoyable few days.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable with a choice of Family, Double or Twin rooms plus a ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear David H,

Thank you for staying with us once again especially on your 70th. birthday.
It is always a pleasure to host you both and we hope to welcome you back later this year.
Thank you for taking the time to post another review on TA.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel a day before we decided to go to blackpool just for a night away.. It is very clean and the staff make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive, they take your bags off you and take them straight to your room. It's only a 5 minute walk into blackpool which is good! I would definitely recommend The Address and would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank clairabel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear clairabel94,

Thank you for staying with us on your short visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a review on TA....much appreciated.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arrived to a very warm welcome from Joseph and Kalpana. Both were extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean and tidy, it was a pleasure to stay. Will recommend to our friends and hopefully will rebook if we return to Blackpool for our conference in 2016.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
It was a pleasure to host you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked this hotel on Saturday morning and arrived at 3pm . Knocking on the door we were welcomed by Joseph. He and his wife couldn't do enough for us we were showed into the office and given a breakfast menu to choose from and a time for us to eat the next morning. The room was spotless, Joseph had taken our bag and coats up to the room hung the coats in the wardrobe! Breakfast was piping hot and everything we had ordered. When we were leaving Joseph said we could leave our car on the forecourt till we'd finished shopping for which we were very grateful . A superb stay and hopefully not our last.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpea0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear sweetpea0,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked last minute and the price was right as I just needed a bed and breakfast for 2 nights. When I arrived the owner took my bag up and I got a choice of 2 rooms. The room was well equipped and very clean. The dinning room is clean and light with lots of room and the breakfast was lovely all fresh ingredients. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Friends Bed & Breakfast
Friends Bed & Breakfast
#208 of 863 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing