We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #150 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liversedge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked one night at The Address and was certainly impressed from the moment we arrived. The hosts were extremely polite and could not do anything more to help us out during our stay. The room and the hotel in general was spotless. Breakfast was beautiful and set us up for a day in Blackpool. We were told we could leave my car parked at the front while we went off into town to save paying for parking which was also a nice gesture. All in all great value for money, beautiful hotel and owners and will definitely be stopping again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Luke K,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
Appreciate your taking the time to post a review on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you and we are glad that you enjoyed your short stay at The Address.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
113
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and have to say what a smashing break we have had. We had the Wheelchair Accessible room with en suite wet room and it was ideal for us. Complete with reserved parking space out front. Joseph and Kalpana are lovely, welcoming hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them. They offered help to us at every opportunity from the moment we arrived (Coffee & Cake offered on check in), to the moment we left.

Everything is spotlessly clean, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits etc in rooms, replenished when needed. The breakfast cooked by Joseph was lovely. There's a good variety of cereals to choose from & fresh squeezed orange juice and apple juice too. The cooked options include lovely porridge, the usual full cooked English breakfast, as well as omelette's and also pancakes and French toast too. We sampled the full breakfast with cereal one morning, and porridge & French toast on another. Both were lovely and a great start to the day. Dining room, as everywhere spotlessly clean.

I'm happy to recommend a stay here to anyone and am sure you will be just as pleased as we were. In fact we have already booked our next stay in August before we left. Give The Address a try and sample some of Joseph & Kalpana's hospitality, you wont be disappointed!

Looking forward to seeing you both again in August Joseph & Kalpana.

Best Regards

Paul & John.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Taggy,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that the accessible room was comfortable and that both of you enjoyed your stay at The Address.
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review on TA.....much appreciated.
It was a pleasure to host you both and we look forward to welcoming you back in August.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were in Blackpool to see a concert and stayed at The Address for one night. From the outside the building looks much more inviting than most of the very dated-looking B&Bs along the same and surrounding streets. We received a very warm welcome from the owners, the room was comfortable and breakfast really hit the spot. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Serena H,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you & we hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in Blackpool 5 nights. We were lucky to have choosen such a nice place to stay, where we could get well rested and have an excellent breakfast every morning, that lasted us well into the afternoon. Lucky, since we had a busy schedule and no time for any trouble.
Our hosts took great care of us, from the minute of our arrival till the departure. The room was wonderful, very clean and nicely decorated.
We loved that we could make our breakfast choices, from a long list of breakfast foods, and if it wasn't on the list, we could have it anyway.
The Address is situated 5 minutes walk away from all the hustle and bustle, so nice and quite, but still close to the town centre and the beach.
Summing it up;
Staying at the Address in Blackpool is like staying with close friends and at a "five star" hotel at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Nina J,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a lovely review on TA.
We are glad that your room was comfortable and that the breakfast choice kept you happy for the 5 days.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and myself have just had another excellent stay at The Address. We went as a treat from our daughter for my 70th birthday. As usual Kalpana and Joseph made us very welcome.
Everything was up to their usual high standards. We highly recommend The Address it is convenient for all the attractions yet is away from all the noise etc. the road is one way and quiet so the front bedrooms don't have problems with noise. All in all a very enjoyable few days.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable with a choice of Family, Double or Twin rooms plus a ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for staying with us once again especially on your 70th. birthday.
It is always a pleasure to host you both and we hope to welcome you back later this year.
Thank you for taking the time to post another review on TA.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel a day before we decided to go to blackpool just for a night away.. It is very clean and the staff make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive, they take your bags off you and take them straight to your room. It's only a 5 minute walk into blackpool which is good! I would definitely recommend The Address and would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clairabel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear clairabel94,

Thank you for staying with us on your short visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a review on TA....much appreciated.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arrived to a very warm welcome from Joseph and Kalpana. Both were extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean and tidy, it was a pleasure to stay. Will recommend to our friends and hopefully will rebook if we return to Blackpool for our conference in 2016.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear John G,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
It was a pleasure to host you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#121 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#124 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#195 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#152 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#52 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Property: The Address
Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing