We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Ruskin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ruskin Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2010

having been to blackpool for the last 3 years the ruskin is the best place we have stayed.the staff were helpful and friendly,the hotel was clean and tidy.
although the entertainment was a bit loud it didnt carry out until very late.the food was lovely and the menus were different each day.
our 2 year old daughter loved eating ice cream for dessert every night and was given sweets by a staff member for being so well behaved which was a very kind thing to do so thank you very much.
we would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic86_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

Stayed at Ruskin again this year had another fab weekend with my freinds and the people we have met as friends over the last few years .Staff are great and very helpful thanks to Philip the drinks waiter and Marcus the bar man who were very good and made you feel so welcome , we are returning again on 28th October 2011 so come along and join us we are a friendly bunch of scottish ladies , the only thing I would say is about the entertainment we would prefer if the disco was on all night even for 1 night as there is not a lot off time for dancing when the acts are finished and Declan is a good D.J.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank martha246_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

What an excellent hotel! Friendly staff, excellent food and nice rooms. Excellent inhouse entertainment and so close to many leisure attractions and facilities. Debenhams and the shopping mall is right across the road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, so much to do and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd-coke-ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

me and my family travel here every november for along weekend, its the best, waited on service ive had. food lovely, staff fantastic, rooms basic but very clean. carnt wait to go again this year, and this year one of our friends is 18 on the day were there, what aparty were gonna have. ignore the comments there just persistant complainers

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzieHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I have just returned from a coach holiday to the Blackpool Illuminations where i stayed for four nights at the Ruskin Hotel. On arrival, the hotel looked good from the outside which is always a relief! The reception area was welcoming and check in was fast, friendly and efficient.
I was pleased with the standard of my bedroom. Even though it could do with some updating, the bedroom was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The room was serviced every day to a high standard. There was a good flat screen television on the wall which had an excellent picture. In fact, it was the best quality picture i have seen on a hotel television for a long time. It even had freeview which was nice as not all hotels in some parts of the UK i have stayed in recently have updated to this yet. There was plenty of tea and coffee sachets in the room. Unfortunately, there were no packets of biscuits to have with your tea or coffee. This is only a minor detail, but it is nice to have some biscuits in your room. The bed itself was very comfortable and i slept well. The bathroom, although on the small side was absolutely adequate. It was extremely clean with towels replenished daily. There were also bottles of shampoo and shower gel and small boxes of soap. Even though i take my own toiletries, it was stiil good to see these available.
The food was absolutely superb. Breakfast was help yourself with choices of fruit, cereal & fruit juice. The cooked breakfast was also help yourself with a great choice of cooked items. You could have as much or as little as you wanted. Toast and tea or coffee were brought over to the table. After such a filling breakfast, i did'nt need to eat very much during the day as it kept me going. Also i knew that i was going back to a three course dinner together with tea or coffee in the evenings. The food in the evenings was fantastic. There was an excellent choice each evening and there really was something to suit everyone. The portions were so generous! You would never leave the restaurant in this hotel feeling hungry!! The starters alone were like main meals in themselves. The service in the restaurant was always excellent. The staff were efficient and very friendly. You were made to feel very welcome there.
There was entertainment most evenings at the hotel, in the bar area. With so much to see and do in Blackpool, i only managed to see the entertainment on one evening. It was a male singer who was singing hits from the 60's. He was very good indeed and everyone in the bar was enjoying it aswell. The bar at this hotel is very nice.
I had never been to Blackpool before and i did'nt really know what to expect, but i had a fantastic time made all the better by a lovely stay at this hotel. This hotel is also very central to the attractions of Blackpool. It's only a few munites walk to the Tower and the shopping area. There is so much to see and do in Blackpool you could never get bored there and I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel to others.
Thankyou to all at the Ruskin Hotel for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachholidayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We are both 77 and have just spent four nights at Ruskin and enjojed every minute. Our initial room was not very suitable because of our varioius problems and Reception were very caring and helpful, and without any fuss they gave us another room that was much better. All the staff were great, especially in the Restaurant. There was a very good selection on the menu for both breakfast and dinner and the food was delicious. There was just one problem, the portions were very big. I'm sure my weight will be up when I get on the scales tomorrow

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjosh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

welcomed on arrival, food second to none, staff very friendly and helpful, their were 12 of us aged from 4 to 50. so they had there work cut out for them with 7 small kids and 5 big kids! thanks from the dungannon folk.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tesco2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruskin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruskin Hotel

Address: 55-61 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#15 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £19 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruskin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation. Superb restaurant facilities and the renowned roly’s bar bistro combine to ensure the highest standards of comfort and service for our guests. With a lift to all floors, a separate games room, an elegant lounge and night porter service, your comfort is ensured with outstanding attentive service from a team of friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ruskin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruskin Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing