We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great small hotel”
Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Corona
Ranked #24 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Mr+Mrs Matthews
We booked the corona online several weeks ago to take our family away for a long weekend ,we found the hotel very clean ,good parking and the staff very helpfull ,breakfast was execellent would recommend hotel to any one great hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vfrnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

Thank you for your honest review, we really appreciate you taking time to pass on your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

I would just like too say a huge thank-you too Paul .. We had a wonderful time staying at you're hotel. The service was excellent.. The food was wonderful. And our rooms were beautiful. We found you're hotel of very good value for the service we received. Any time we needed something we were always helped with a friendly smile and lovely manner. I am so pleased we chose this hotel too stay in. And we WILL be back again soon. So a very big thank-you too Paul 7 all his staff.. Simply excellent...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

Wow, what a great review, it was great to meet you all and it was a genuine pleasure looking after you and the family. When you are up on your next visit, we hope to take care of you as we did on your recent stay. We do try to think of everything and ensure that the hotel is always up to standard.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

FACT. This is the friendliest cleanest and Best hotel in Blackpool by the proverbial mile. The owners and their staff are nothing short of fantastic in their friendliness hospitality and attention to detail, they are an absolute credit to their profession. We would not stay in any other hotel in Blackpool apart from The Corona and would advise anyone to book there without any reservations. The food is excellent, the rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean and the ambiance in the place just makes you relax and feel at peace with the world. Couples or families regardless of age will be made more than welcome at the Corona. Paul and Richard thank you once again for your hospitality to my family.
Andy, Jaqui x

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tritraders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I've stayed in several hotels and b&b in Blackpool over the years and this is by far the best I have experienced. Hotel and room was spotless and extremely clean. Room was lovely and had everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. I stayed in the luxary room where you get a comp bottle of wine - both myself and my partner don't drink wine so were offered an alternative which was great. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from to suit everyones taste. When I next visit Blackpool I will be staying at the Corona Hotel - why bother looking elsewhere when the Corona has everything you need for a super stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claremchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMILTON1968, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2011

Thank you so much for the great review, it's appreciated very much. We hope to see you return to the Corona sometime during the summer months. This kind of review make us as owners and all our staff feel extremely proud to be a part of a successful and dedicated team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Just to say that my opinion of staying in Blackpool has changed. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, welcoming and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westYorksMezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

Thank you and I am very pleased to hear your opinion of Blackpool has changed, so I guess that means we will be welcoming you back in the future.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Was more than a little dubious about having to stay in Blackpool - especially on a weekend when half-term starts. Although the reviews for this hotel were clearly very good, I must admit that the snob in me expected very much less.

On arrival, I was immediately impressed by the location of this hotel. It's right next to the pleasure beach and although this wasn't important to this stay for me, it will clearly be very important for families making a holiday in Blackpool. The parking across from the hotel is free and there were often spaces available (although it is February!).

Paul greeted me at reception. He was curtains and efficient and the reception area also represented the hotel very well. After my instructions, I was led to a lovely little room. I had booked a single but got a twin room with en suite bathroom, complete with free toiletries, free bottle of water, tea making facilities and whilst the furniture was very basic, the room was spotlessly clean.

My nights sleep was great, despite my room facing the road and also despite all rooms being occupied. The single beds were a little uncomfortable but nothing to complain about.

I awoke to fabulous smells coming from the kitchen and the breakfast dining experience was comparable with some top hotels. Service was courteous, speedy and pleasant. The food was great and choices of cereals, etc, was very good indeed.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as it represent very good value for money. I will look forward to the next time I can find an excuse to stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daft007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

I just have to say a very big thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate all comments made regarding the hotel and value all opinions shared.
We try our hardest to make all our guests stay comfortable and we are open to guests suggestions so we can improve on our already thriving hotel. As we enter our 10th year we hope to welcome more guests to the hotel through the years ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Myself and five friends stayed at the Corona for one night. we were offered a warm welcome from the owner. The room was spotless, and very warm. Breakfast was cooked fresh and was very good. I would not hesitate to stay here again. A definate cut above others in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgvdriver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
539 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. Booking by phone, we can save you that few pounds that we all like to save or take advantage of our offers of free parking or bar credit during your stay. Only one small dog 17kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing