We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Corona
Ranked #23 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

stayed at the corona for three nights,four adults three teenagers,excellent food,
rooms were spotlessly clean,hosts brilliant, was just in the right spot, for pleasure beach
and a nice walk to all other attractions, hot choclate was off the planet and a brilliant time had
by all chris,jeff,jackie,paul and family

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Well thank you so much for the review, it was lovely to meet you all and spend time with you during your stay.
I know you had said that you read the reviews on Tripadvisor before booking and by guests taking a few minutes to pass on their own experiences we can always keep our guests up to date with everyone’s experiences and it's always good for guests to read about the Corona before they book.
We do attract many families with our location alone, but along with all that we offer as 4 star guest accommodation, we do compete with the larger and higher grade hotels in the area. But as you know, we are here 24/7 to meet every one of our guests who walks through our door, so it’s our pleasure to see so many happy guests during their stay and help make their time with us more enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

Absolutely fantastic Hotel very clean and hospitality could not ask for any better, rooms were beautifully decorated and food excellent will definately book again.

mature couple

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue3224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you, we often have compliments from our guests, but all the hard work is due to all our staff who are young, polite and value your importance. We regularly show guests reviews and this strengthens their commitment to you, our guests.
We look forward to seeing you return to enjoy your next stay at the Corona.
Many thanks once again.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Blackpool. We had found it through a quick Tripadvisor search for pet friendly hotels in the area and were so glad we did. The hospitality was friendly and efficient from the moment we checked in until the day we checked out. Two members of our family are vegetarian and were well catered for, at breakfast and at dinner. The food is of excellent quality and served in good portions too. The staff are well trained and understanding of our requirements.

The bar is cosy and friendly, where you can have a quiet drink or even choose to chat with the other guests if you wish. Also the reception lounge and conservatory are nice places to sit and read a magazine/book or two. The reception lounge has a nice flatscreen TV in it, plus our rooms each had flatscreen TVs, which were easy to work and great to watch whilst waiting for other family members to get ready!

The rooms are spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and you can get a good night's sleep as the windows are strong and keep out any sea breezes/winds and sounds quite nicely - although this hotel is already in a quieter area of Blackpool but near enough to the Pleasure Beach that you can see the 'Big One' rollercoaster and it takes 5 minutes to walk to the Pleasure Beach entrance, with a minute or two less to walk to the sea front (great for getting to the illuminations quickly!)

The Corona is the best dog-friendly hotel I have been to and I look forward to future visits. Thank you to all the staff for making this visit to Blackpool one of the best so far :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globalgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you so much for the impressive review. These are the words that are music to our ears. It was a wonderful experience meeting you all including Cesar. I guess it was fate that brought you to the Corona with so much competition in Blackpool from so many other hotels, B&B's etc.
As we enter our 11th year owning the Corona and working daily in the building, we are still as passionate today when we welcome guests each day. We look forward to welcoming you all again on your next trip to Blackpool.
Once again, thank you so much for your fantastic words; once again we are all proud to be a part of a fantastic team here at the Corona.
Paul & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Just come back today from Blackpool had a lovely timeThe hospitality and friendly greeting from the owners made our trip one to remember.The food was excellent and healthy eating options were available. The rooms were very nicely decorated and made you feel at homel.The cleanliness of the hotel was 10/10.great location for fair and public transport to visit illuminations.
will be going back again.
lesley hughes and sue mckenna

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyhughes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Thank you so much for the great review, did you know, cleanliness is one huge factor when guests make a hotel booking. We have been in this industry for over 25 years and peopel know what they like, so we help them all along and hopefully exceed expectaions. We have a great location for all the attractions and we can't thank guests enough like yourself who take time to express their satisfaction with the Corona.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Blackpool.
Many thanks,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

First off what a polite, friendly & efficient welcoming we had by owner Paul as soon as we entered the hotel! It took no time at all to check in at reception & to be shown around the hotel & to our room. Our room was a double room, small but beautifully presented. The room had a double bed, LCD television, Wardrobes, Shower & sink. The room had a window which overlooked apart of the Pleasure Beach, beautiful, although a little noisy one or two nights with traffic. The breakfast/dinning area was a joy to eat in with friendly service & fantastic food (even for us vegetarians!). The hotel is just 5 minute walk from the Pleasure Beach with some amazing restaurants along the way which were also very welcoming & friendly! Both owners Richard & Paul couldn't be more professional, friendly, helpful & dedicated in to running a perfect hotel! A*

Thank you

Chris Bailey & Emma Knibbs

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Can I say that was a wonderful review, we do take pride in our business and we like to ensure all our guest relax and enjoy a safe, clean and comfortable hotel. We invest each year and have plans on the go to enhance guest rooms. Cleanliness is a major factor when guests make their choice to stay somewhere and we never drop our very high cleaning routine.
Many thanks for sharing your thoughts of the Corona.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My brother an i arrived for a 3 night stay on th 26th August and i have to say we were impressed right from the start, Paul, Richard and the staff were very welcoming, we had 2 single rooms which were nicley decorated,very clean and with very comfortable beds,the owners obviously take pride in their hotel and we certainly recommend staying here,
Thanks again Guy's.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you for the great words. You know, it make us all very proud to know that all our work and there is a lot of it to keep the Corona's standards as high as they are as you experienced, pay off. We have a great team who work and take an interest in the Corona's future, and we just love hearing our guests shout about it.
Thank you.
Paul & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I stopped with my family for two nights in august and found the hotel clean and tidy and the rooms spotless. the breakfast was excellent and i would recommend this hotel to my friends who are coming to blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkup75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,082 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 864 in Blackpool
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 864 in Blackpool
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. Booking by phone, we can save you that few pounds that we all like to save or take advantage of our offers of free parking or bar credit during your stay. Only one small dog 17kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing