We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Corona
Ranked #22 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner took the kids here for a surprise. Never been Blackpool before but they loved it . The corona was so friendly and couldn't of asked for anything more. We had a room for 5 of us and will Definatly be returning

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haylezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for the great words, it's fantastic for us to read how much guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back to the Corona in the future. Our family room for 5 is very popular, so remember to book well in advance.
Many thanks
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

My daughter and I are just home from staying at the Corona for the Blackpool Ice Festival. Last year we stayed in a more corporate hotel and our friends stayed at the Corona. From their comments I knew that I would choose it on our return and I was not disappointed. I would say my top priority when staying in a hotel is cleanliness. You could eat your dinner off the floor here it is so spotless. Next priority is service. I had better service here than at the Waldorf Astoria in New York and that's going some. My daughter loved that it was like staying in someone's lovely house, wants to return next year and she's one tough customer! So glad to have found this peaceful haven and to be able to recommend it most highly. Thank you Paul and your very professional staff for looking after us - see you next time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRGC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review, it was a treat to meet you both and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are hearing more and more about friends recommending the Corona and I guess this is a trusted way to book a safe clean place to stay, I hope you spread the good word and think about what I said for 2014, we can accommodated up to 50 guests.....
Many thanks
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Corona. From the moment we stepped into the warm felt hotel, we were welcomed by Paul and treated like royalty!
We have teenage children and had to book two rooms and both rooms were immaculately clean and well dressed!
We had a beautifully cooked English breakfast by Richard, which was served on a hot plate and was as the kids put it, "The Best!"
We also had a meal at night in the hotel, which was absolutely delicious, we couldnt fault a thing!
Paul and Richard made us feel at home and that is what I feel everyone looks for in a hotel.
We will always go back to the Corona every year without a doubt!
Thankyou to Paul and Richard and to all there friendly staff at the corona for a wonderful 2 night stay!!
See you next year!!
Lisa Evans and the gang xxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljevans75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you so much for the time you have taken to think about your review. Can I say you kept us entertained during your stay, you are such a lovely family, with your stories and friendliness, you are all welcome to return. We appreciate that there are over 1000 hotels, B&B's in Blackpool and that fact you chose the Corona means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Paul & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

On arrival with our friends, we were met by very friendly staff. Paul was friendly helpful and very caring during our stay. The rooms were to a very high standard, everything was spotless clean and very modern. You realy did not want anything else. In the evening we went down to the bar where there was a large selection of drinks in a very modern and comfortable room. The breakfast was delicious, served by very nice staff and was very clean and comfortable. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to any one. This was a 4 star plus guest house in our eyes and was excellent value for money. If we go to blackpool again there is only one place we shall be stopping. Thank you Corona

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC1969_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thanks so much for the time you have taken to write your review, it sounds so wonderful that I do hope you consider your return to the Corona. You are spot on with the review, we are always improving the fixtures and fittings in the rooms for our guests to enjoy. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and will continue to work on the hotel, we know we will never be finished, so to speak, but that’s not a bad thing, as we see it, the whole circle will carry on until we leave here in years to come. It will always be our first priority. Our staff are chosen carefully to complement our hotel, we believe they are ideal for their friendliness, service and individuality.
Thank you once again,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Excellent accommodation, could not fault it at all,
Very welcoming owners, will definitely go back when in the area.
Great breakfast, and all the staff very pleasent, also good parking right outside there front door, thanks for a good time.
Paul Evans

Room Tip: Brilliant place to stop at
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pne669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thanks for the short but very to the point review, we thank you so much. Thanks for pointing out that we have parking on site, but we also have ample street parking all in the area, so there will always be a free parking spot within a short walk. All our higher grade rooms offer free guaranteed parking when the booking is made, that’s a little bonus at busier times.
Much appreciated.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

It was in June that me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel but after reading through recent reviews i can see it hasn't slipped in standards, staying on the day my boyfriend had proposed and it also being my 21st birthday the corona guest house is very memorable to us, from the minute we arrived the owners made us feel so welcome and at home, our room was beautifully decorated, warm, very clean and brilliantly priced, the breakfast was also fresh and cooked perfectly. we have recommended it to a lot of friends and family and we cant wait to return hopefully this June for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissJL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Hello and thank you so much for writing your review, we do love to hear what guests are saying about us. We do offer a great place to say, even though I say so myself, I know this through the feedback we hear from our returning guests, and also by reading reviews on this site and other sites guests review us on. Sounds like you had a great stay, I actually remember you, honest. It would be wonderful to see you return to celebrate your first anniversary.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

for the second time , i went to this very friendly hotel . This time with a friend, & Paul + Richard were as good as they were on a Turkey + Tinsel weekend. My friend enjoyed it so much, she has booked for a break for herself in September. The hotel is so clean, + the rooms so comfortable. Cant wait till we go again to this years Turkey + Tinsel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank da_morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review and pointing out that you enjoyed your 2nd visit to the Corona, this time bringing your lovely friend. I think she was rather impressed, like you said she has booked her next stay with us, don't you worry, we will look after her so well, she will tell you all about it.
Look forward to seeing you later in the year.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#15 of 863 in Blackpool
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 863 in Blackpool
806 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 863 in Blackpool
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
406 reviews
1 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#7 of 863 in Blackpool
366 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £53 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. Booking by phone, we can save you that few pounds that we all like to save or take advantage of our offers of free parking or bar credit during your stay. Only one small dog 17kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing