We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yet another fantastic stay at the corona!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Corona
Ranked #20 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yet another fantastic stay at the corona!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Would,nt stay anywhere else in Blackpool lost count how many times I,ve stayed here now! would definitely recommend it Paul and Richard are so friendly and helpful. the hotel is spotless in ever way nothing to complain about at all!!

Room Tip: there is,nt a good room they,re all excellent rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madonna46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you, its regular guest like you that make all our hard work feel appreciated, many thanks.
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    62
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
212
235
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the corona last October and I've only just discovered trip adviser hence review a stay from months ago but I was so impressed I wanted to write a review.

I originally booked online but the booking got lost and I managed to double book the room. This was brought to my attention by the owner and he immediately gave me a full refund despite it being my fault and them losing a large group. Fantastic service as most places would of said tough luck. We chose the corona due to have a puppy that we didn't want to leave at home.

When we arrived we were given the warmest welcome by Paul and was immediately made to feel at home and the fact the put dog Lilly could come everywhere with us (expect obviously the dinner room) was a bonus and the owners constantly made a fuss of her. The room was slightly on the small side but was more than adequate and spotless. We had no issues with temperature and the bed was very comfortable and a good size.

As for the food your would be hard pushed the find better food in a top class London restaurant and their menu deals are fantastic value. On the Saturday night we decided to go for the three course offer for dinner which comes with a bottle of wine. Neither me or my partner drink so we were expecting to have to pay seperatly for our soft drinks but we were given several soft drinks in lieu of the wine. The bar area is very comfortable and the drinks are very cheap and the bar was well stocked.

During our stay our puppy cut her foot and the owners were very caring and quick to assist us in giving us advice and said they could recommend a good vet but due to it being the weekend and that she wasn't seriously injured we decided agasint it. Nothing is to much trouble for either of the owners and they always assist u promptly and courteously. All in all a fantastic stay and fabulous place to stay.

We will be returning in September and I can't wait.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evansdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you, how can I say anymore. Its music to my ears.
See you soon.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just spent weekend in the corona staff were fantastic the owners Paul and Richard were so nice made you feel like you were the most important people to them they were fantastic with my disabled son even made a fuss of our little dog would reccomend this b&b to anyone :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmamma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we welcome all our guests because we appreciate that there are so many hotels to choose from and we know you did your research before booking. We hope to see you return to the Corona and we can look after you again. Thank you.
Paul & Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham
Level Contributor
628 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I went back to the Corona with a large group. We had a lovely welcome as usual from the proprietors who remembered our names. The rooms are great with very stylish and co-ordinated decor. I had a different room this time on the top floor which was lovely. Lots of steep stairs but worth the climb. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable.

The public areas are very nice with comfortable seating and nice artwork. The bar is well stocked and there are two bar areas plus a nice conservatory. Breakfast is very good with lots of choice and nicely cooked.

All in all this is a really good place to stay, with all the style of a boutique hotel but with reasonable prices and a very welcoming atmosphere. I will be going back with my group and would definitely choose this hotel if I was to go back here on another occasion.

Room Tip: Don't choose a top floor room if you have trouble with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hevsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you once again for the review, I actually did reply to this, but for some reason it did not get through cyber space to here. Anyway, it was a great weekend again and getting to know you all that little bit more. We have a few private groups that take sole occupancy of the Corona and its ideal when you all know one another.
I know the weekend is firmly secured for your 2014 visit, we will be prepared.
Thank you once again, see you next year if not before.
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner took the kids here for a surprise. Never been Blackpool before but they loved it . The corona was so friendly and couldn't of asked for anything more. We had a room for 5 of us and will Definatly be returning

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haylezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for the great words, it's fantastic for us to read how much guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back to the Corona in the future. Our family room for 5 is very popular, so remember to book well in advance.
Many thanks
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

My daughter and I are just home from staying at the Corona for the Blackpool Ice Festival. Last year we stayed in a more corporate hotel and our friends stayed at the Corona. From their comments I knew that I would choose it on our return and I was not disappointed. I would say my top priority when staying in a hotel is cleanliness. You could eat your dinner off the floor here it is so spotless. Next priority is service. I had better service here than at the Waldorf Astoria in New York and that's going some. My daughter loved that it was like staying in someone's lovely house, wants to return next year and she's one tough customer! So glad to have found this peaceful haven and to be able to recommend it most highly. Thank you Paul and your very professional staff for looking after us - see you next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRGC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review, it was a treat to meet you both and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are hearing more and more about friends recommending the Corona and I guess this is a trusted way to book a safe clean place to stay, I hope you spread the good word and think about what I said for 2014, we can accommodated up to 50 guests.....
Many thanks
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Corona. From the moment we stepped into the warm felt hotel, we were welcomed by Paul and treated like royalty!
We have teenage children and had to book two rooms and both rooms were immaculately clean and well dressed!
We had a beautifully cooked English breakfast by Richard, which was served on a hot plate and was as the kids put it, "The Best!"
We also had a meal at night in the hotel, which was absolutely delicious, we couldnt fault a thing!
Paul and Richard made us feel at home and that is what I feel everyone looks for in a hotel.
We will always go back to the Corona every year without a doubt!
Thankyou to Paul and Richard and to all there friendly staff at the corona for a wonderful 2 night stay!!
See you next year!!
Lisa Evans and the gang xxxxx

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljevans75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you so much for the time you have taken to think about your review. Can I say you kept us entertained during your stay, you are such a lovely family, with your stories and friendliness, you are all welcome to return. We appreciate that there are over 1000 hotels, B&B's in Blackpool and that fact you chose the Corona means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Property: The Corona
Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, near Pleasure Beach, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. By booking by phone, we can often save you that few pounds that we all like to save. Only one small dog 10kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing