We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab break”
Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Corona
Ranked #21 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab break”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We hav just returned from a 4 night stay at the corona wot a great place very homely paul &richard really helpful couldn't do enough 4 us breakfast was cooked fresh each day room was fab hav already booked 4 September didn't want 2 come home thank u for a fab stay xx

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you Debbie C, it was really enjoyable spending time with you, the three of you should go on stage, you certainly kept me entertained.
Thank you also for putting your trust in the Corona and booking for your September short break. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    62
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
215
241
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean, breakfast was delicious I honestly can't find fault with the place, and prime location right next to the pleasure beach hope to stay again in the summer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank meelz000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much, it still amazes me that we still have guests so surprised about our cleanliness. I expect that wherever we go but we are particular as you know.
We use local suppliers for our breakfast products and as you know, every order is cooked fresh for each guest.
We hope to see you in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Recently returned from a family Christmas break. I cannot praise Richard and Paul enough. There is nothing that requires improvement. It is the cleanest hotel in Blackpool by far. Richard went the extra mile to cater for two very fussy veggies of myself and my son. There are so many extra touches that made it a wonderful experience for us all especially Santa bringing us all presents. We were the new family with all the regulars but made to feel very welcome. Its the only place we will ever use in Blackpool from now on! Thank you for a truly wonderful Christmas. Catch, Paul and Sean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your review with those looking for a clean, friendly and welcoming hotel, we love taking care of guests, its in our blood and as you know, we do it so effortlessly. It was a great Christmas, one of the best we have had in the hotel in the 13 years we have been here.
Your booked in for this years Christmas, so Richard will be busy cooking up some more delights.
Thank you so much to the 3 of you, and your son is the best lad ever.
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

After browsing many hotels to visit over new year we came across The Corona website, Cant say how we found it I think it was pot luck but it turned out to be a great choice. From initial contact to day of departure everyting was spot on, Hosts Paul and Richard are friendly,chatty and happy to help with any queries or requests, The corona is nicely finished and spotlessly clean, well set out and has some fantastic rooms with staff that are polite and do a great job, Location is within 2 mins walk of the pleasure beach and prom. We stopped over New year and had good food in a good easy going atmosphere, I'd happily recommend and will definately be returning with the kids (really good family rooms) or just with the wife as the superior rooms look fantastic. Thanks guys for an enjoyable stay !

Room Tip: Room 1 for familes is fantastic, Room 4 or 20 for couples look fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_JulieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much, being in business can be tough as I am sure your aware, but with guests commenting on our little hotel as you have, it makes all the hard work worthwhile. It really was a great new year, we are doing the same this new year, so bookings are being taken now.
You mentioned the superior rooms, they are a little more spacious, and with larger TV's, robes, slippers and welcome chocolates, it does make a treat for your other half and yourself.
We do hope to see you return, and by all means, tell your friends and family, it keeps us busy, just as we like it.
Thank you again,
paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Once again a brilliant Christmas break. Great hosts .a very warm welcome.all guest new and old made it a great time Good food and lots of it. And the whole experience fantastic. Thank you Paul, Richard and all your lovely staff From Joan and Trevor,

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012lovedoctors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much once again for reviewing the CORONA. We value all comments but welcome the very good ones. We are pleased you enjoyed Christmas once again and to be honest, we had the best time with all our guests, it was fun.
We look forward to seeing you back with us in 2014.
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My partner Alec and I stayed at the Corona at the end of October for a short 4 night break. This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here and once agian we were not dissapointed.

Paul and Richard were both very welcoming as usual. Richard accomodated my extremely fussy eating habbits very well, just as before. My partner really enjoyed his full english breakfasts in the morning too.

The hotel as always was very clean and tidy, even though refurbishments were going on in parts of the hotel at the time we stayed.

We payed an extra £10 a night to upgrade to a luxury room, which was definately worth the money.

We both look forward to staying again soon. Thank you Paul and Richard x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Well thank you for sharing your view on the Corona, we always try our best to cater for specific diets, if we know what the requirements are. We love to hear guests telling other tripadvisor readers their experiences, we believe its a true reflection on the Corona. The small supplement for the higher grade rooms is a great price and we have made a point of keeping this special price as affordable as possible for our guests, so if your reading this, please consider the superior rooms, you actually pay a little more, but you get a little more.
Thanks for the review, and we look forward to seeing you both again in 2014.
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had another great Tinsel and Turkey with 33 friends at The Corona Hotel, Paul,Richard and the Staff there cannot do enough for you. Hotel is spotless, food is fabulous, entertainment on both nights was really good and we all had a really fabulous time. Richard had decorated the hotel throughout as usual with all his Christmas decorations and they looked absolutely wonderful.
I have been organising Tinsel and Turkey week-ends at The Corona for 9 years now and hope to continue doing so. You would be lucky to find a better hotel anywhere in Blackpool.
Carol,Michael and friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the Corona are decorated really well and have everything you need to make your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarnerWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Another great Turkey and tinsel weekend, we love to hear that. All the work that we put into the Corona is well worth the comments and reviews we receive from our guests. Its been nearly 11 years since your first visit and year on year, we are thankful for our guests support, recommendations and time taken to review the Corona.
We enjoy the weekends as much as the guests, in fact, we are 80% booked for our 2014 Tinsel and Turkey weekends, is that a reflections on our hotel and staff, I believe so.
Thank you so much once again, we look forward to seeing you in 2014.
Paul & Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
492 reviews
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Property: The Corona
Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. By booking by phone, we can often save you that few pounds that we all like to save. Only one small dog 10kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing