We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Corona
Ranked #22 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just came back from a lovely weekend,hotel in an excellent location 2 minute walk from tram stop.huge breakfast in morning which done us most of day ,Paul and Richard lovely people that gave you any information you asked for .also free Wi Fi a bonus when you have teenagers

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it, the owners were fab and very friendly , the room was lovely and very clean. the bar prices were very reasonable and the food was lovely. It was a really quiet place to stay , we have stayed at a few hotels in Blackpool and this is definitely the best, we are hoping to return later in the year x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently went away for a friends birthday!!

We had a fantastic time!!! All of us absolutely loved it!!!!

Rooms where super clean, breakfast was delicious and the owners and staff where beyond helpful and lovely!!!

Thanks for having us!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emvyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much, that was really good of you to write a review, it was a treat to meet you all and please share your experience with your Australian friends, perhaps a long weekend next time?
Paul & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome, the owners Paul and Richard are very friendly.

Me and my friend stayed one night as a birthday suprise, our room was lovely, bright, nicely decorated but most importantly so so clean, there was absolutely nothing to fault.

Before we left for the evening we enjoyed a drink in the bar, we found the drinks were very reasonable. Everywhere in this hotel is very inviting, and outside is a fantastic place to sit and relax! We were lucky enough to do this in the sun. Outside is bright with lovely pots, flowers, little tables and chairs and is very private. Like all the areas in the hotel even outside was immaculate.

We had a brilliant nights sleep, our beds were so comfortable!
In the morning we were shown to the table for breakfast. I was very impressed by the waitress who served us, she was very polite and nothing was to much trouble! The breakfast was so yummy, we both had a full English breakfast. There is a fantastic selection of cooked food along with cereals, fruit, yogurts, toast and unlimited tea, coffee and juices.

I was very sad to check out and would have loved another night there! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and will definitely be back again. It was the perfect way to spend my 30th birthday! Thankyou Paul and Richard.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other guests know about your short stay, as you said, one night is not enough but I understand your time was limited.
You have mentioned so many points that are continually noted by all our guests, those being cleanliness and breakfast, we are very passionate about our business and after 13 years we put 100% in to our daily routine. Our staff in housekeeping work relentlessly and thoroughly to ensure our standards are maintained, we do not have a quick get in and get out attitude to cleaning, we take as long as it takes to make it right for you.
Our breakfast staff are a credit to us and work under a very pressured timescale and work load to overlook breakfast service. Thank you so much and I really do hope you can stay longer next time.
Paul and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed at the Corona hotel Blackpool three times now and we are going back in October because we know it's the best hotel in Blackpool, Paul & Richard they can't do enough for you it's so clean the food well that's just great that's why we keep going back so if you want a great Hotel in Blackpool go to the Corona

Room Tip: All the rooms are great we upgrade our room so we can have a little more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello and thank you for your very positive review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to share your opinion. We love to see guests return and as you know, we do get to know you on every visit that little bit better, it wont be long until your here again, see you soon.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Best hotel in Blackpool. Clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing breakfasts. Paul and Richard couldn't do enough for us. Felt like we were at the home of friends rather than a hotel. I have stayed in about 11 Blackpool hotels and The Corona is by far the best.

Room Tip: All rooms decorated to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jojones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for the review, we take all points seriously and we take care when preparing guests rooms. I appreciate your time that you have taken and we truly hope to see you return to the Corona again, many thank's
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have stayed at the Corona several times and never ever have I been conned by the lovely host. Paul and Richard are 2 of the most fabulous people who you will ever meet. We have never been disappointed with the rooms, service, breakfast or how clean and tidy the hotel is. Paul and Richard will do anything to make your stay with them the most comfortable you will have in Blackpool. This is a HIDDEN GEM tucked away behind the Pleasure Beach.
As recent reviews have stated BAD PLAY please do not listen. Book and see for yourself. My words are true!!!
Ask me anything. Kerry

Room Tip: The beach is only a 2 min walk!! Rooms decorated to high standards Lovely bar area with a gorgeou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lapless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you once again for taking your time to write a review. There are people who have given the Corona bad reviews, we understand the hotel is not suited to everyone's taste, style or budget but we work hard along with our staff to offer our guests the best experience possible.
Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Paul & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. Booking by phone, we can save you that few pounds that we all like to save or take advantage of our offers of free parking or bar credit during your stay. Only one small dog 17kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing