We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Corona
Ranked #22 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a three night break in a twin room with my daughter and baby grandson. Hadn't stayed here before but we were not disappointed. When we arrived we were checked in immediately and assistance was given to get our bags to our room which was immaculate as is the rest of the hotel. The owners and staff were professional and friendly and made us feel really welcome. Beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was superb with a great choice for all tastes. Look no further if you want a really great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello and thank you for taking time to tell others about your stay, as you mentioned, we assist all guests to their rooms and carry baggage where we can (subject to weight) and on our way to the room explain breakfast times and offer local attraction information.
I hope you enjoyed your time with us to return for another stay.
Thank you so much,
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    63
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
219
243
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just back front staying at the Corona, last minute trip 2 meet family, and feel like I made a couple of friends. This hotel is just the most welcoming, friendliest hotel I have stayed in. I agree with all the other fantastic reviews, can't recommend enough, I've been back home 1 week and already booked in again for a wee surprise break. Paul remembered me and my son as soon as I called for the booking which was a lovely personal touch. Check in, rooms and breakfast all first class.
Looking forward to our next visit .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyBxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Well, we do offer the personal touch and by booking direct we do have the chance to offer guests a small discount too.
I know we are never going to be the biggest or best place to stay in Blackpool but one thing is certain, we will always do our best to make your stay as good as we can, we did something right I guess as like you said, you booked again, thanks for the great review,
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a fab 2 night break at the Corona Hotel - what a find!!! Great hotel near the Pleasure Beach, spotlessly clean and welcoming. We had Room 21 which was really lovely decorated, comfy bed and pillows, everything you need, shower/toilet immaculately clean just cannot fault it. Loved the dining room with it's spanish decor and the breakfasts were great, loads of choice and plenty of it. Paul & Richard and their staff are very friendly and nothing is a hassle, would highly recommend the Corona - will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercedes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you, I love reading our reviews and know that our guests have had a wonderful time with us.
Our breakfast menu is quite comprehensive and cooked fresh for all guests by Richard working away in the kitchen. Our staff are a credit to us and we work along side them on a daily basis as you saw.
Again, thank you so much.
Paul & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent two nights here with my partner and a group of close friends. The customer service and attention from staff was effortless. The rooms immaculate, and quality of food brilliant (Had breakfast and stayed for a Sunday Dinner). Stay at The Corona and let it speak for itself!

Room Tip: "Stayed in room 22, Spotless room with en-suite!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the review, and you know what, we wouldn't want you to stay anywhere else. It was great to see you all enjoying your time with us. We really hope we will be your first choice when your next booking your accommodation in Blackpool.
See you soon?
Richard & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a great weekend away with my boyfriend at the Corona....its a lovely well kept hotel in a good
Location of Blackpool...

The room we stayed in was 17 a compact double but the room was a good size for us lovely decorated and very clean...everything you needed was in the room..

We had breakfast both mornings which was fab!! Dining area was lovely and again everything you could have wanted for breakfast was there!!

Paul and Richard have done a great job with this Hotel keep up the good work guys we will be back soon!!

Dionne & Paul from Glasgow :-)

Room Tip: If your looking for a cozy room then ask for room 17 :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review the Corona, we listen to all guests points of view and to read yours is music to our ears.
Room 15 and room 17 are our compact rooms offering all the comforts of our standard rooms but more cosy, breakfast is included as you discovered and enjoyed.
I hope to see you both return and enjoy a longer stay with us, thank you so much,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked this hotel purely on the 5 star rating on tripadvisor & can totally confirm that I have struck gold, we had 2 nights here & loved every second. We stayed in a standard double room number 23& it was faultless, lovely & clean with a really comfortable bed & pillows, the en-suite was spotless too, I fact every part of the hotel was spotless.

Room Tip: We were more than impressed with a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Corona for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish.
Great location 2 minute walk from pleasure beach train station two minutes other way to tram stop.
Rooms small and cosy spotlessly clean with everything you need. Owners very nice and friendly and young staff at breakfast doing a brilliant job with a smile on there face.
Dont need to go on other reviews have said it all.
All in all everything good about the Corona and will defo stay here again next time we come to Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blotchyfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#48 of 859 in Blackpool
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 859 in Blackpool
414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Property: The Corona
Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. Booking by phone, we can save you that few pounds that we all like to save or take advantage of our offers of free parking or bar credit during your stay. Only one small dog 17kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing