We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
658
63
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
658
63
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul richardpleasure beachturkey tinselhotel is spotlesswould highly recommend this hotelnothing is too much troublepool tablebottled watermy partnersuperior roomstayed here for nightstram stopnight stayfantastic hostsfull englishlittle touchesbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The Corona is the cleanest hotel we have stayed in!! All the staff were pleasant and helpful and made us feel welcome. Other reviews state that breakfast times are limited (8.30-9.30, but guests are requested to make their order for breakfast by 9.20) but we didn't find this to be a problem and felt the times were understandable for a fairly small hotel that offered such a wide choice for breakfast (catering for vegetarians and other dietary requirements). Although the room was a little on the small side, it was beautifully decorated,as is the rest of the hotel. The room had everything you would expect, plus many extras (robes, slippers, fresh fruit, mineral water in addition to the usual tea and coffee etc). The outside seating area is lovely and peaceful. The hotel is ideally situated. Walking distance to the pleasure beach and shops, and only a short bus or taxi ride to. the Tower and the night life. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This is a great place to stay. Expect cosy but clean rooms,recently refurbished. Thank you Paul for your hospitality. Hope to come again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janacarolien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The Corona is a cracking little hotel that has been decorated to a high standard and is probably the cleanest hotel i have been to in Blackpool.My two boys loved their stay as did my wife and me.Our room was fantastic,the food is great and the bar is a nice place to finish off a busy day.All in all a very well run hotel,credit to the owners.Paul was always on hand and always helpfull.Ihave no hesitation whatsoever recommending the hotel,when we go back to Blackpool it will be back to the Corona.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevie179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

All staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you, Rooms were very comfortable and exceptionally clean as was the ensuite and to sit in the sun terrace with a cold beer was just like being in Spain. The area is quiet and parking available. The breakfast was also of good quality and again service with a smile cant wait to go back and my 3 year old daughter loved the Corana teddy gift which Paul gave her on leaving. Good luck for the future and keep up the high standards you have set.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billnlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I stayed here on business for 5 nights. Paul could not do enough for you. I was given a double room at the front of the hotel. I must admitt when i booked the hotel i was a little worried because it was at the south end of Blackpool. To my amazment the hotel was a little gem. I was given a very warm welcome when i arrived. The room was totally spotless. It's the first time i have EVER stayed in a hotel where there is no dust, middew or mould. My only complaint was that the bed was way to comfortable so struggled to get up for work in the morning.
As i was workingeach day Paul arranged for breakfast to be served earlier than normal for me. Which was a god send.
The evening meals were beautiful, the only thing was they were large portions so felt a bit guilty for leaving them. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Thanks Paul and staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews