We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
657
63
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
657
63
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul richardpleasure beachturkey tinselhotel is spotlesswould highly recommend this hotelnothing is too much troublepool tablebottled watermy partnersuperior roomstayed here for nightstram stopnight stayfantastic hostsfull englishlittle touchesbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Brilliant little hotel , we had a lovely time , me and my son aged 14 and daughter aged 5 stayed in a triple room . The owners were really friendly and made sure everything was ok for us !! rooms very clean and tidy and spacious . shower was amazing too !!
I would highly recommend this Hotel , its better than any other ive stayed in even when weve been abroad !! Top Class !!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyanne711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Having been to Blackpool many times throughout the years, the Corona is the best by far. The hotel decor is very classy and extremely clean, comfortable beds, plenty of room, fluffy white towels in En-suite bathroom with toiletries etc. Breakfast was lovely, a good selction of cereals for the kids, they loved the Krave! The boys enjoyed the pool table and TV in room and in sitting area downstairs. Paul was very welcoming and all other staff were pleasant. Paul recommended a lovely Italian which was very tasty for me and the family! After a long fun day at the Pleasure Beach we relaxed in the tasteful bar with drinks. If having a cocktail i would recommend the Corona Cocktail again recommended by Paul! A lovely stay all round, couldn't fault it in anyway. The owners and it's staff should be proud of themselves for delivering a 5* customer service. We will be back :).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHELZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is very unusual for me but I cannot find any faults with The Corona. The hotel is very clean and recently refurbished, the staff are all very helpful and there is a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The food is high standard and location perfect for the pleasure beach but quiet enough to 'get away from it all' Very good value for money. I will return to the Corona and recommend it to family and friends. Thanks Paul.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

This hotel is lovely. We're REALLY picky when it comes to cleanliness. This has got to be then cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in!!!! The rooms are on the small side, but beautiful decor.
Breakfast was great. Other reviews have said times were limited, but we found it adequate.
The staff were helpful, pleasant and welcoming.
The hotel is a mix of Art Deco and Mediterranean design.
The terrace at the rear of the hotel was very nice. You almost forget you're in the middle of Blackpool!!!
The prices in the hotel bar are reasonable.
Will go back again, and recommend it to anyone going to blackpool. Hotel is great for families, couples and friends. Far enough away from the loud end of the town but only a short taxi ride away. local to pleasure beach and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwestwood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The Corona is the cleanest hotel we have stayed in!! All the staff were pleasant and helpful and made us feel welcome. Other reviews state that breakfast times are limited (8.30-9.30, but guests are requested to make their order for breakfast by 9.20) but we didn't find this to be a problem and felt the times were understandable for a fairly small hotel that offered such a wide choice for breakfast (catering for vegetarians and other dietary requirements). Although the room was a little on the small side, it was beautifully decorated,as is the rest of the hotel. The room had everything you would expect, plus many extras (robes, slippers, fresh fruit, mineral water in addition to the usual tea and coffee etc). The outside seating area is lovely and peaceful. The hotel is ideally situated. Walking distance to the pleasure beach and shops, and only a short bus or taxi ride to. the Tower and the night life. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews