We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull hotel”
Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Corona
Ranked #22 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Wonderful location. First imprersions of the Corona was a lovely bright exterior. We had the warmest welcome at reception we have ever had from any hotel we have ever been to. There was no parking spaces in the hotel parking bay but we were well advised where we could park for free and were welcome to park outside as soon as a space was free, this was not a problem because of the location we could leave the car for our whole stay. Our check in could not have been any warmer, with help to our rooms with our baggage. We were told enroute about the hotel facilities. The family room was OUTSTANDING although, we were told there were a few upgrades due to be done to the room we were in ( not needed in our opinion ) Lots of fresh white towels, Crisp white clean bed linen bedding with contrast cushions and bed runners.( comfy beds and pillows) Nice touches with the range of toiletries on offer and good quality toilet roll. The hospitalitly tray had excellent quality biscuits. The breakfast was first class, with lovely smiley helpful staff, and top ups of tea, coffee and toast if nessesary. The house keeping girl we met also greeted us with a smile ( our room was very very clean)
We found this hotel very clean, excellent location with first class staff.. We already want to visit again, and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coli45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

I just cant thank you enough for all the wonderful comments you have taken time to write, I want to stay at the Corona myself !!!
Since your visit, we have been awarded our 4th star from VisitEngalnd, we are now 4 STAR GUEST ACCOMMODATION and we are so proud with all our efforts and hard work we put into the business every year. It's not just a job, it's a whole lifestyle that we enjoy and thrive on every day.
It is a personal goal of ours to enhance the hotel year on year so all our regular guests who have supported us over the past 9 years, and prospective future guest have all that is need to make their stay a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for The Corona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Just to say to Paul and Richard thank you so much for making it a fab week. My nephew following a disaster stay up at the North Shore really enjoyed himself and wants to come back again next year on one condition we stay at the Corona. The most relaxing holiday in year, both owners made us feel welcome and chatted to us most nights in the bar. Even the weather couldn't spoil the week we had.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TykeBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the corona hotel owned by paul and richard for a total of 4 nights this month and we were extremely happy with our accomadation! We were made extremely welcome and the service was top class! We both would deffinatley recommend this hotel to anyone! The food was gorgeous, the whole hotel is very clean and tidy! Rooms are cleaned everyday and bedding and towels changed everyday! The location of the hotel is very nice! We had our Dinner in the hotel a couple of the nights and the is a good selection of meals on the menu! We Were 100% highly satisfied with the Hotel And we will be returning in a copule of months! EXTREMELY GOOD HOTEL! VERY PLEASED!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlowe_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This hotel was absolutley fab! The owners Paul and Richard are so welcoming. The hotel itself is right beside the pleasure beach but on a quiet street. The rooms were beautiful and spotless. The bathrooms had thick egyptian cotton bath sheets and complimentary shampoo and shower gel. All the rooms also had flat screen tvs. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Full english set you up for the day. This hotel is like home away from home,my mum even went down to the bar in her slippers because her feet were sore lol. Can't recommend the Corona highly enough. Paul the owner goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Can't thank Paul enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairejackson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

our stay at the corona was fabulous. kids loved playing pool. hotel was spotlessly clean, food was excellent, staff was very friendly. paul and richard were very nice. nothing was too much bother when you asked. i would recommend this hotel to anyone and i will be definitely back. thanks again paul and richard you both were wonderful. carol, dougie and kids x

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamont8842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My stay at corona hotel with my family was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful, kind and friendly. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast was delicious, the beds were absolutely comfortable. All in all our stay at corona hotel was wonderful with the help and support the staff gave us . We'll definitely go back there and we will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bose_eastlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We spent the wkend at this hotel wiv our daughter and some friends. This is our 4th time to this hotel and it never changes, the owners Richard and Paul are the best, so polite and nothing is to much (thanks Richard x). The hotel staff are also a pleasant bunch. The hotel itself is lovely and clean, as always, we are never disappointed with the accomadation. Just recently been refurbished as well. Situated on the South side of Blackpool, but to far from the action, literally a 5/10 min to the main entrance of the Pleasure Beach, but you never hear the noise. Overall this a lovely and pleasant place to stay, ideal for anyone just wanting a short break or a weeks stay. They also do an evening meal option, which again is lovely. I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone.

No stag/hen parties.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 859 in Blackpool
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#34 of 859 in Blackpool
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 859 in Blackpool
427 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 859 in Blackpool
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £53 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. Booking by phone, we can save you that few pounds that we all like to save or take advantage of our offers of free parking or bar credit during your stay. Only one small dog 17kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing