We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

just to let everyone know what a well run hotel this is. we had our holiday here at the begining of the easter hols. it was totaly fab. we loved the meals, the rooms were great and lots of space. house keeping were exelent. the staff who served our meals were great. john and james were realy friendly. all our family had a great time. and a big bonus is the pool!! lovely. the childrens entertainment were good especialy crazy carl. my family didnt want to go.

Room Tip: family rooms with see views are best not near the lift
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
There are newer reviews for Doric Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here as a large group in March 2012. They were ready for us when we arrived and check in was nice and quick. Rooms are a bit dated and ours was very small with a terrible view however was nice and clean and had all the facilities we needed. Breakfast was lovely - could have done with a little bit more as only small portions which are very good for the silver tops but not so good for a group of travelling football supporters! As mentioned by other guests the restaurant manager was great and very attentive. The only down size was the bar wasn't open quite late enough for us but all in all a very nice hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burtie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Doric Hotel Easter weekend and what a fantastic weekend it was!! This is our second time at the hotel and we where glad we reurned. The hotel is great, the kids absolutely loved the swimming pool and children's entertainment every night!! The food is excellent and the restaurant manager James is such a lovely man, he can't do enough for you. My son loves Melon and on the second evening this wasn't on the menu, not a problem, the waitress heard him ask and brought him some straight away!! The rooms where nice and big, plenty of room for the 3 of us, my son had a large single bed which is unusual, its normally a pull out anywhere else. The rooms where lovely and where cleaned every day. I honestly can't fault this hotel at all, great food, great location, great staff and great entertainment. We all had a brilliant time and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just returned from Blackpool had a great time at the Doric. Have stayed at lots of hotels and B and Bs in Blackpool over the years but this one was by far the best. Food excellent, great choice and plenty of it. Refurbished bedroom with sea view. Was so excited this is the first time we have had a sea view in Blackpool. Very quiet during the night and beds very comfortable. Would highly recommend a visit. Didn't get time to use the pool facilities but it looked very inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scampifries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were warmly welcomed by staff at the Doric Hotel,nothing too much trouble.
Rooms: Good size,clean and tastefully decorated throughout.
Food: Excellent menu, spoilt for choice. Delicious food and well presented by attentive staff.
Entertainment: A variety of entertainment to suit all guests. Children were kept happily occupied in adjoining room (some parents too).
Cleaning Staff: Very pleasant, efficient and unobtrusive.
Facilities: Excellent. Hotel situated conveniently near to bus and tram stops.
All staff were very helpful,friendly and a joy to be with. (Could name them but list would be long). Thank you to all staff,you certainly looked after us well.
We will definately stay again. Looking forward to it already.
M.M. 140380

Room Tip: Mention requirements/ advice when booking.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyrtleBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have stayed at the hotel before and always have a faultless holiday,The foods good and nothing is too much trouble for James and the restaurant staff, The bedrooms are comfortable and for the price you pay it is excellent value,Our family range from 3 to 82 and there was something for everyone

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileenoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

what a lovely time we spent at the Doric. we have been going for 20 Years, Food ace , Staff ace, my kids love James in the restaurant, he even got a birthday cake and candle for my wifes birthday.

Room Tip: the superior room are worth that little extra
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
429 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £68 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing