We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family celebrations”
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family celebrations”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Spent a long weekend with family in March 2013. Hotel beautifully clean, good selection at meal times. Very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to any families of all ages. Had a fantastic week end. They are currently working on the rooms we had a beautiful decorated room but old bathroom however it was spotless so not a problem. My daughter and son. Law had an older type bedroom with a stunning bathroom but so clean it didn't really matter. James is funny and entertaining. Thanks so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 54Kazza54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    262
    90
    31
    22
See reviews for
636
202
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Just returned from a 2 night break at the Doric hotel with my wife and 6 year old daughter. We stayed in room 95 which had been refurbished and was very pleased with our room. We had paid £76 a night and that included breakfast and evening meal for us all. For that price i wasn't expecting he food to be up to much but all i can say is Wow. Service was exceptional and the food quality the same and breakfast was equally as good. Fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, fruit juice and toast as much as you wanted all followed by a full english, beautiful! Tram stop right outside the hotel for going out in the day and in the evening Krazy Karl was outstanding for the children. The only minor complaints were that the games room was very tired and cold and needs updating and the swimming pool was very cold especially the Jacuzzi. However, I don't visit Blackpool very often but I can guarantee you next time I go I will be staying at the Doric.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a recently refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AllanS861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskine
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I went with my wife,daughter,son in law,and two grandaughters for a 3 night break at the easter weekend.
Hotel is ideal for over 55s and families.There are seperate entertainment suites for adults and children.
We had a refurbished room on the 3rd floor with a sea view and the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and warm.
Our daughters family room was on the 1st floor and our grandaughter said it was the most comfortable bed she had ever slept in.
The food was excellent and plentiful and great service from all the staff but I have to make a special mention for James,the resteraunt manager and our waiter,Reece and waitress Dawn who were always very pleasant and helpful.
There was a lovely personal touch at breakfast on Easter sunday,they had placed easter eggs on all the tables for each guest.
The bar area has very pleasant surroundings to sit and enjoy a nice and relaxing drink and the bar meals were also very good.Barman George was quite witty with his jokes.
We were sorry we had to leave as we would like to have stayed longer.
We will definitely be back in the future,it is the best hotel we have stayed in blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brianh221157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My, husband and I have stayed at the doric two or three times a year for the past five years,we would`nt stay anywhere else in Blackpool.We have stayed as a couple, with grandchildren and with several members of our family, on every occasion our needs have been met.The staff are all lovely,the restaurant manager is so good at his job ,the food is great and he always goes the extra mile to make you feel special.I have recomended the Doric to lots of friends,looking forward to our next trip

Room Tip: Its always nice to have a sea view,aske for a refurbished room on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Doric a number off times over the past few years, every time it is perfect the hotel, the location the food and especially the staff. I cannot fault the staff they are attentive to all ages, we range from 5 years to 94 years and they are kind and attentive to us all. I would recommend the hotel without hesitation. Our special thanks gout to the restaurant manager and his team who make our already great stay even better. I applaud the general manager for running such a great establishment.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 355TimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Would definetley come back here we stayed over the Easter Weekend and we all had an excellent time staff were very helpful and hotel very clean rooms very large with a jacuzzi bath which was great the food was excellent

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaxmclelland83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

me and my wife have been coming here for about 6 years now we meet our freinds from the midlands at twixmas but we also stop in aug the staff are a1 nothing to much trouble to help you in any way the restaurant manager is a man you can have a good laugh with will never go any where else ever keep up the eccelent work you could not have a better holiday anywhere

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,141 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
759 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Property: Doric Hotel
Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing