We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just had my third stay at this hotel since November and would recommend it to anyone, the staff are really friendly and helpful, James and his staff in the restaurant are always happy to help, nothing seems too much trouble for them, Everywhere seems clean and uncluttered, tables are cleared regularly, The location is superb, handy for anywhere by Tram but far enough away from the busy part of Blackpool to leave the noise behind.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    251
    86
    31
    22
See reviews for
596
192
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

pros - good food (value for money); the restaurant and bar staff were lovely (James and George especially); bar has been refurbished; entertainment has improved. A traditional 'Blackpool' hotel experience rather than a 'business' style break; enough parking in area; Tram stop opposite

cons - room dated (as for renovated room); overly hot; very elderly clientele; pool area could do with a refurb, though jacuzzi works well; bad drains smell in Cumberland bar; very unfrendly lady on reception in check in

Room Tip: get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori_Willi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel, I would recommend it to friends and family staying in this area. The pool facilities including the steam room and Jacuzzi were of a very high standard. The location of the hotel was really handy for the trams to travel around the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiefer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Perfect week end hotel was great James over efficient very good if anything to have a moan just a little bit warm but by god you needed that when you went outside it was freezing. Met lots of great people and even a dead one long story thanks very much to everyone that came. And to Tug who organised it. And to Brian Fairhurst for showing me his photos.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Alfiewhitestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Hotel was spotless staff was outstanding nothing to much trouble entertainment was very good
the pool was clean the outdoor poll was not opened yet but went and had a look very clean
will book year after year room 57 was at the front over looking the sea had a fantastic wailk in shower a double bed and a single bed . the food was outstanding please pay it a visit you will not be dissapointed
It cost between £5-£7 to town in a taxie . over the road was a tram stop

Room Tip: room 97 at the back overlookin the outside pool 2 single beds plus shower very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank linda120359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just spent a lovely weekend at the Doric in Blackpool. Room was lovely, and spotless. All hotel staff very efficient and so friendly nothing was a bother to them. Feel I must comment on the front door brass,s they are well worth a look always bright and sparkling always a sign of a happy house.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely my only complaint is that some of them are a bit too warm. I was in a group an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

we have been on a linedance break for the last four years to the doric hotel.
we see the same staff each year who are polite. friendly and neatly dressed.
good food,clean and welcoming with a reasonably prised bar.
all our party will be booking again excellent hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p_mulderig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Property: Doric Hotel
Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing