We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in Blackpool, everything is perfect from the food to the staff to the cleanliness. I am very very particular when it comes hotels and cleanliness but this one was faultless, the cleaners do a brilliant job (can't say this for some other hotels I have stayed in in Blackpool!!). The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome and very helpful! My daughter is celiac and they catered for her every need without issue! The pool was lovely and clean, the wifi was free which was useful for checking emails and drinks were very reasonable at the bar, especially during happy hours! Thanks everyone for a great stay. See you again at new year!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophiaferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    251
    86
    31
    22
See reviews for
596
192
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BLACKPOOL
Level Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I live in Blackpool so haven't stayed at the Doric, but we have held 3 fund-raising Sunday lunches every year there for over 20 years. I have just returned from the third one this year, and have booked 3 more for 2014. The standard has always been good, but it just seems to get better each time we go. All the staff are wonderful, the service is excellent, and the food is superb. Marvellous views across the Irish Sea from the sun lounge. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GILL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend there in November. The food was very good and the service outstanding. The staff went to great lengths to make it special for us (it was my birthday) and did it in style. There is a small swimming pool which is great for children and the rooms were comfortable.Good value for money.

Room Tip: The only downside was our top floor room which, due to its location afforded very little water press...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChestercityAndrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The doric staff were very accommodating and would do anything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy. The food was lovely with the professional and friendly staff providing a very good service. All in all a very nice stay and I hope to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Having stayed at this Hotel for the last 13 years I have never yet had reason to complain. You enter a very friendly reception and are greeted with a smile when you book in. There is a porter to assist you if required. In the bar you will find helpful and friendly staff who are only too happy to assist you with your purchases to a table. In the dining room you will be greeted by James who is only to happy along with his excellent staff to give you first class service, and the food which the chefs prepare is excellent, well presented and well served. Nothing is too much trouble. Your room is clean, tidy and well presented with housekeeping calling each day to service the room and clean towels. Again I cannot praise this hotel enough, its good value for money and service. I can only think whoever posted a fragrant and vindictive report on this website about this hotel, is a complete and utter liar, small minded and immature. If you want a good hotel to stay in. You cannot find anything better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

On arrival at The Doric the staff were very helpful. We stayed there for a weekend with a group for a dancing competition. The food was lovely and the waiters were very efficient. The room was clean with excellent facilities. Good value for money. The hotel is right on the seafront with a tram stop just outside for access to the piers and pleasure beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Having just returned from a 14th visit to the great Doric hotel I was dismayed to read somebody complaining so veremently. As I have stated above I have stayed at the Doric once a year for the last 14 years whilst attending a dance competition and have NEVER encountered any of the problems stated, the bed linen has always been pristine and the rooms cleaned throughly with a shower that works very efficently, and I don't know anybody that would not rather have somewhere to stay that is to warm rather than too cold!!. As for the restaurant the food at all meal times is of a very high standard and served professionally by friendly staff who cant do enough for you, especially James (the restaurant manager) who always remembers us, quite an achievement when you consider how many people must pass through the hotel in a year!!!
I would recommend this hotel to anybody that was wanting a nice, family friendly place stay in Blackpool, and we are looking forward to our TWO visits there next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sparky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Property: Doric Hotel
Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing