We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Topped the Hilton for me”
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Having stayed at the Hilton Blackpool in October and not that impressed,I must say my Sunday to Friday stay at The Doric 17th to 22nd of November was a joy! Although a small Hotel,my room was quite spacious,clean with a fantastic view.Staff were VERY friendly and made you feel you were a part of one big family.Food was varied and served piping hot with a smile,I fear the large portions given,I have returned home much heavier :-) I have booked to return next year as have the four friends in my party.Well done.

Room Tip: Room 110 has a fab view although can be a bit cool when heating goes off,not a problem though as an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Another break with this fab hotel
Husbands first visit. He said it was all that I said
Turkey and tinsel attention to detail all the way
Wonderful staff nothing to much bother thanks to lovely. Doreen mark James and Santa George
Look forward to Easter

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Feefee4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in Blackpool, everything is perfect from the food to the staff to the cleanliness. I am very very particular when it comes hotels and cleanliness but this one was faultless, the cleaners do a brilliant job (can't say this for some other hotels I have stayed in in Blackpool!!). The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome and very helpful! My daughter is celiac and they catered for her every need without issue! The pool was lovely and clean, the wifi was free which was useful for checking emails and drinks were very reasonable at the bar, especially during happy hours! Thanks everyone for a great stay. See you again at new year!

Stayed: November 2013
5  Thank Sophiaferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I live in Blackpool so haven't stayed at the Doric, but we have held 3 fund-raising Sunday lunches every year there for over 20 years. I have just returned from the third one this year, and have booked 3 more for 2014. The standard has always been good, but it just seems to get better each time we go. All the staff are wonderful, the service is excellent, and the food is superb. Marvellous views across the Irish Sea from the sun lounge. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GILL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend there in November. The food was very good and the service outstanding. The staff went to great lengths to make it special for us (it was my birthday) and did it in style. There is a small swimming pool which is great for children and the rooms were comfortable.Good value for money.

Room Tip: The only downside was our top floor room which, due to its location afforded very little water press...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChestercityAndrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The doric staff were very accommodating and would do anything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy. The food was lovely with the professional and friendly staff providing a very good service. All in all a very nice stay and I hope to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Having stayed at this Hotel for the last 13 years I have never yet had reason to complain. You enter a very friendly reception and are greeted with a smile when you book in. There is a porter to assist you if required. In the bar you will find helpful and friendly staff who are only too happy to assist you with your purchases to a table. In the dining room you will be greeted by James who is only to happy along with his excellent staff to give you first class service, and the food which the chefs prepare is excellent, well presented and well served. Nothing is too much trouble. Your room is clean, tidy and well presented with housekeeping calling each day to service the room and clean towels. Again I cannot praise this hotel enough, its good value for money and service. I can only think whoever posted a fragrant and vindictive report on this website about this hotel, is a complete and utter liar, small minded and immature. If you want a good hotel to stay in. You cannot find anything better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
472 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#9 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing