We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a long weekends stay. Bedroom was clean and tidy. Food was plentiful and tasted lovely. A good varied menu. The bar was reasonably priced and the banter with scottish George was great. A lovely man who enjoys making great cocktails :)
James in the dining room was an absolute gem great with the kids and adults. He couldn't do enough for us. Would definately recommend staying in this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean but some have not been updated yet and look very tired. Meals are good and they do provide a range of vegetarian meals. The entertainment over the Gold Club week was not very good. I enjoyed my Holiday as I always do when I stay at The Doric.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fittonbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel maintains a high standard . The Gold Club is great.
Staff are excellent. Room well equipped and clean, Menu varied catering for all tastes . We have been coming for over 30 years and have always had a wonderful holiday. We would not use any other hotel in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a great view. Can be very windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandkharrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Once again the hotel came up trumps. The staff are always happy, polite and extremely helpful, the meals are outstanding, and bar prices are good in comparison to other local hotels. James and Jason are on the ball, Stuart runs the bar like clockwork.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Doric from 27th of February until Saturday 2nd March with my husband and 5 year old daughter. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating for my daughters needs. Especially James the restaurant manager he was brilliant. The rooms were very clean and fresh. The restaurant meals which were included were basic for our taste but ideal for our daughter. Communal areas were clean. Good pool but the jacuzzi was cold. As it was out of season the other guests were mainly oap's, with about 6 families. The only criticism was the evening entertainment did not cater for children. As it was advertised as the best family hotel in Blackpool we expected at least a early kiddies disco on the Saturday night. However the DJ did play ever song I requested straight away, until the oldies came out of bingo.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed at the Doric for 6 weeks when our caravan site shut down. All the staff are friendly fantastic and a credit to the hotel, especially Linda and Sarah on reception, Graham and George the night porters and all the restaurant staff, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. In answer to a recent review by Mr Graham M we did not treat it like we owned it and we did not moan about our rooms nor did we think we had priority over other customers in the bar/restaurant. Why he thought we paid any less than him I don't know.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkbeetleAccrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have visited the Doric in Blackpool many times and I cannot fault it! A lovely place to be, the food is great and the and the staff are so so good and cant do enough for you!!! Would recommend to anyone to visit and stay! Will be back next year for the first week in March as always

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
492 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#9 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing