We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doric Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
874
283
102
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
874
283
102
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolkrazy karlchildren's entertainertram stopkids entertainmentsteam roomgames roomsea viewrestaurant staffnext yearevening mealfamily hotelmeal timesfood was lovelygreat holidayduty managernothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed at the Doric for the first time and it was brilliant.We had a newly refurbished twin room it was really clean.The staff are very friendly,helpful and always have time for a chat with you.the food is lovely,five course evening meal served very quickly to you no waiting around and it is a good menu every day.special mention to James who runs the restaurant very chatty nothing too much trouble,Reece,Mark and lisa who served us daily fantastic job they do so nice and chatty.also Stuart who works behind the bar and George who were very pleasant too.Not forgetting Jake who had time to set up my wifi on my new mobile even though he was serving behind the bar.All of the staff are wonderful and made our holiday a brilliant one.hope to see you all next year.

Room Tip: seaview room very nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmid1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Doric hotel is by far the best in blackpool, it's like home from home,For our girly trips away. The food is delicious and nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff! We would like to say a massive thank you to:
- Danny and dawn who looked after us all week, and made us feel very special!
- Mark ( cheeky chappy) for making us laugh and made our last night even more special!
- James - well what James says goes ( haha )!!!!
Overall we had an amazing stay and the rooms were lovely and clean and all staff are happy to help !! From the raw family !! ( Jane, Betty, Lauren and Alice ) xx ps jack the cheese and biccys were lovely !!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with a view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

it is a fantastic hotel, the staff are very welcoming and friendly, the food is high quality and the service is extremely fast. we go there a few times every year and has never let us down. the rooms are very clean and there is evening entertainment on every night like bingo, singers and a children's entertainer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at the Doric for years now and would never go anywhere else in Blackpool, came this weekend for my birthday with 17 of my family and so much effort was put in by all staff to make it special for me especially James who sorted out banners, balloons and a cake. Entertainment was suited to all ages with different things in each bar. Hotel was clean as always. Amazing food with plenty to choose from at both breakfast and dinner (and we even had a veggie). Thanks again everyone, hope to see you all again soon on our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just returned from the superb Doric hotel and will never go anywhere else in Blackpool hotel wise, Hotel was spotless, with superb staff and excellent plentiful food. Bar prices were very good for a hotel of this standard along with very good quality bar hot meals outwith meal times. Special mention to George for making me a pot of coffee at 7 am after a heavy night while I read my Racing Post also to our waitress Dawn, Stuart and all the great bar staff. A very special mention to the duty restaurant manager on Friday 11th April (who's name escapes me, you know who you are) for the fantastic cake the hotel arranged and who sang happy birthday with us for this special occasion, many thanks. For pure value you'd be mad to go anywhere else.
Heard some people say the rooms were quite small, NONSENSE, more than adequate.

Ronnie Dempster

Room Tip: Stayed in 4th floor twin room, superb
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews