We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service best food and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best service best food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the doric for over 13years. Because its 5 star quality , the staff, the fab food the facilities, its just a brill place to stay , going again in 2 wks our kids love it , so if you want a great break away then it has to be the doric hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    250
    86
    31
    22
See reviews for
587
190
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel , friendly staff , kids entertainment brilliant , location good for tram and bus trips to town , room clean but small for 4 ppl sharing and cold , no heating on and had to ask for a heater , pools are excellent , food quality a let down but waitress dawn was amazing and other entertainment very old fashioned for younger families ,

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have just returned from my weekend holiday at the Doric.We also spent a weekend there last year.It is situated on the quieter North Promenade which is perfect for a more restful stay.The rooms are well kept with daily cleaning and towel changing.The bars are comfortable and the staff very helpful.This stay was a special one being a family gathering for my wife's birthday and there were 20 of us.This is where the hotel excelled.The restaurant staff led by James ensured that we had our own tables arranged for the family to be together.They had birthday decorations and James and his staff could not have been more caring.Looking forward to our next stay there so be warned James and co, the Doro/Rooney clan will return!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and they looked neat and tidy. The food was very nice but at breakfast, we weren't keen on the selection of fresh juices. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to other guests and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

4th visit to the Doric and it just gets better and better each time, rooms are spotlessly clean and the food is piping hot and delicious, lots of choice at each meal - great family friendly hotel. the outdoor pool was a hit with the kids even in the rain- this time we went with my mums neighbours and family friends and all ages loved their stay too and commented on how attentive and helpful the staff were - we will definitely be back again and again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feefee4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from the Doric and I must say it was absolutely superb nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff especially James and his restaurant staff ! My kids are the fussiest kids in the world but James managed to keep them sat at th table during meals and the year plenty !!
The hotels kids entertainment is exceptional krazy Karl is fantastic and super funny !
After readin the previous reviews which I must say are absolutely rediculous , the bfast protions are plentiful with the option of asking for more and as for the weather and heat of the hotel .... Well they aren't that's good that the can control the weather !!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mancfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights during the heatwave in July. We asked for a fan for the room & was told by a curt receptionist that we would have to go "on a waiting list" as they didn't expect the hot weather.....hello, height of the season, what about customer service?
Despite claiming there is ample parking, it was very poor. You had to squeeze your car in to a space at the side of the hotel, where you would be blocked in and you were required to leave your car keys with Reception if you left the hotel so a member of staff can move your car if necessary.
The bathroom suite was orange & very dated, but to be fair the room was very clean. Apart from the bird muck on the windows, which probably came from the pigeons which were roosting outside the bedroom window & woke us up at 5 o' clock on both mornings!!
The breakfast was meagre, 1 rasher of bacon, 1 sausage, 1 egg and heaven forbid that we would ask for extra toast.
We were hoping to return in December with the in-laws, however, we certainly won't be staying there!!

Room Tip: don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Property: Doric Hotel
Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing