We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel for the weekend on 1st August 2014 was fantastic. Staff were lovely very welcoming, polite and helpful. We stayed in Family suite 1 and were very impressed, spacious, clean and a lot more than we were expecting. Separate curtained section for the children with on suite and television. Jacuzzi and bidet in main bathroom and view of the outdoor pool.
Couldn't have asked for better food, 5 course evening meals were superb.
Would definitely return to this hotel if visiting blackpool again.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked to family sea view rooms . Staff on reception were very nice . Rooms not so great for bb for 2 rooms £332 no
Value for money bathrooms very old dated and in my option never have rubber bath mats . Parking bad and on plus pool inside and out. Door was left unlocked by cleaner and ajar thankfully nothing stolen. If your booking for the pool and outside pool great but if it's for the rooms I wouldn't bother.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the doric for over 13years. Because its 5 star quality , the staff, the fab food the facilities, its just a brill place to stay , going again in 2 wks our kids love it , so if you want a great break away then it has to be the doric hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel , friendly staff , kids entertainment brilliant , location good for tram and bus trips to town , room clean but small for 4 ppl sharing and cold , no heating on and had to ask for a heater , pools are excellent , food quality a let down but waitress dawn was amazing and other entertainment very old fashioned for younger families ,

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have just returned from my weekend holiday at the Doric.We also spent a weekend there last year.It is situated on the quieter North Promenade which is perfect for a more restful stay.The rooms are well kept with daily cleaning and towel changing.The bars are comfortable and the staff very helpful.This stay was a special one being a family gathering for my wife's birthday and there were 20 of us.This is where the hotel excelled.The restaurant staff led by James ensured that we had our own tables arranged for the family to be together.They had birthday decorations and James and his staff could not have been more caring.Looking forward to our next stay there so be warned James and co, the Doro/Rooney clan will return!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and they looked neat and tidy. The food was very nice but at breakfast, we weren't keen on the selection of fresh juices. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to other guests and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

4th visit to the Doric and it just gets better and better each time, rooms are spotlessly clean and the food is piping hot and delicious, lots of choice at each meal - great family friendly hotel. the outdoor pool was a hit with the kids even in the rain- this time we went with my mums neighbours and family friends and all ages loved their stay too and commented on how attentive and helpful the staff were - we will definitely be back again and again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feefee4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
844 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
479 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#9 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £65 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing