We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it and going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

brilliant stay mike & sally very friendly and make you feel very welcome... second stay at the branston lodge and going back again next year highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonsweetchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

best b@b the room was excellent the food the layout all excellent.The welcome you got when arrived will go back again please go and stay i give it 5 stars thanks so much mike and sally for the lovely welcome and stay will be back again soon x

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlshy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Excellent service & friendliness from Sally & Mike. We had specious rooms for us and our family and was ideally situated being close to all amenities. The car parking proved to be an extra bonus. We have highly recommended this B & B to all our friends and will certainly be returning for another stay.

If you don't like this B & B you are impossible to please.

Keep up the good work Sally & Mike. ! YOU ARE BRILL!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirralGladioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thankyou very much for your lovely comments. It was a short break teaming up with rest of your family, here at the Branston Lodge.We were pleased we could accomodate you for the night and are delighted to have met you both. We sincerely hope that we will see you again hopefully next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

mick and sally are great hosts and made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived.The room was a good size and very clean.Would reccomend to other people and the breakfast was excellent too.Would liked to have stayed longer but will be back.GUARANTEED COLIN &marjory

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us it was lovely meeting you and so hope that the next time you come down this way you will have more time to spend with us. Thanks again for such lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here for just one night, but would recommend it to anyone. The owners were very welcoming and showed us to our spotlessly clean and spacious room. The breakfast was lovely with everything perfect. The location was very handy for everything you would want in Blackpool. We would definitely stay again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan&Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

i had an amazing week at this hotel and i would return, Mike and sally are very welcoming and are a nice couple to have a chat to about where to go during the days and nights, the rooms are very tidy and it is located in a quiet surrounding just off the promenade. i would recomend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a nice hotel in blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarke93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

room was spotless and roomy for our family of 3. nothing to much trouble for our host . great breakfasts again will cater for your needs. will definitley return to this hotel and highly recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#7 of 863 in Blackpool
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing