We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #6 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

this was the second time we had stayed at branston lodge for a weeks holiday and there's not much more i can add from the first visit but saying that i have to say anyway the rooms were spotless (we were in room 5 this time a larger family room) you could smell the freshness of the bed linen when you walked into the room saying that the whole house smelled fresh the only smell you got was breakfast time when you could smell the breakfast being cooked that alone was enough to get you out of bed the breakfast was plentiful and plenty of choices of cereals. mike and sally treated us like one of the family and made sure we wanted for nothing they carried our bags to the room only after a welcoming cup of tea,they are also only to glad to help in ways of available offers at the various attractions in the area also the food outlets, a brilliant base for the pleasure beach,south shore pier, water park ,casino a ten minute ride on the tram to the town,tower sealife etc. you wont be disappointed if you stay at this lovely bed and breakfast mike and sally will make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible, thank you for a fantastic week and see you next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skittler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Fantastic b&b, we've stopped in a few over the years and this is by far the best ever. The couple who run it are so lovely and genuine, breakfast was amazing, even my fussy kids enjoyed the breakfast! We were very pleased with free wi fi in our rooms (especially my teenage daughter) shall be booking again this year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swardle2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were greeted with a fantastic smile as we arrived at Branston Lodge, and a lovely cup of tea, just what you need after a long drive! Sally and Mike were more than accommodating to our needs,even the finer details like childrens toys being provided, our 2 year old son loved them and Sally even played with him :)

The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean; to the highest of standards. Linen was crisp and the bed was a dream to sleep in. Flat screen TV and a kettle were also provided in the family room we stayed in.

Branston Lodge is minutes from the main attractions and beach, so ideally located. We even had private off road parking.

Breakfast was served at a very reasonable time and the Full English breakfast was 5 *, absolutely fantastic, we were pampered to our every need,the choice of breakfast was great, we were stuffed!!!

Sally and Mike are a credit to themselves, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommended this beautiful B&B to anyone.

Branston Lodge is definitely one of the top end B&B's to stay in, if anything they should charge more!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichypColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

good location just two blocks from the front.
very nice room and the breakfast was great. Easy 20 min walk to the tower and the central pier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Lovely B&B which was recommended to us by some friends. Breakfasts were great and the owners were very welcoming and friendly, they also recommended places to eat and visit on our stay.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The b&b is in an excellent location, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. We would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickAndCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed at the Branston Lodge as a family on a short break, it was excellent value for money, the room was immaculately clean and more than comfortable and my children were catered for superbly. Breakfast was lovely and again my children got whatever they asked for. Mike and Sally are superb, nothing was any trouble and we enjoyed there company at night time. we will certainly be returning in the near future and would like to thank both mike and sally for making our stay very enjoyable and we would recommend to any one, hope to see you soon John, Michelle and the boys x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 861 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 861 in Blackpool
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing