We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best place in blackpool”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Just back today from spending a week with mike and sally and they are fantastic. They are great hosts, accomodation is excellent and clean with the breakfasts being great and not for someone on a diet. I have travelled with another three members of my family for the past four years to their premises for the illuminations. They are the best place to stay in. They also hav a ground floor room for older people or for people with mobility problems. Go and try and you will be met by friendly people, warm accomodation and terrific food. Prices are great too. Keep up the hard work as it is appeciated by the customers.....

Room Tip: room available on ground floor for people with mobility problems or wheelchairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pryde164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
344
226
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

If going to Blackpool contact Mike & Sally for accomodation. You wont be dissapointed, stayed there for 2 nights and we were made very welcome, nice chat and a cup of tea. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms highly decorated, beds very comfortable. So get in touch with the best B&B in Blackpool in our opinion anyway

Sharon, Neil & family

Room Tip: We had the family room that had a double bed and bunk beds in the room, even with 4 beds in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Our first visit to Branston Lodge and our little boys first over nighter to Blackpool!! It definately won't be our last! Mike and Sally couldn't be more helpful, as we wanted to change the date we originally booked at short notice and there was no problem. They gave us a lovely friendly welcome when we arrived. The room was first class, absolutely spotless. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. Mike and Sally are a lovely couple and we will definately be enjoying their hospitlity again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is my 3rd time staying in Branston Lodge and what a brilliant b&b with such high standards you expect of a 4 star b&b. Mike and Sally give you a very warm welcome and very helpful with everything. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast is supberb and nice pure cold orange juice, cereal, and 1st class fry, yum yum! The b&b is very central to the Pleasurebeach, Sandcastle Waterworld and the G Casino, and tram and bus stops nearby. Thank you Mike and Sally for a lovely time at your b&b and look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trackoverseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Our second visit to Branston Lodge. Again a very warm welcome from both Mike and Sally. Continues to be 'a 4 star accomodation with high standards'. Everything you need is at hand at any time. Our mothers accompanied us on this trip, Mike and Sally showed patience and understanding, at all times, well done you two. Kit and Rea had a very busy but relaxing week.
We will continue to recommend this Guest House. Thanks again for a lovely break.

Brenda, Jackie and mothers. x

Room Tip: All rooms are suitable to meet needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brenz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Mike and Sally gave us a very warm welcome, and during our stay we could not have asked for better service. They think of everything to make your stay the best time ever. The rooms are very well equipped, nicely decorated, and spotlessly clean. Plenty of choice for breakfast, all of which is cooked and served to the highest standards. Would recommend Branston Lodge to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights with our 1 year old daughter. Mike and Sally are lovely and made us welcome immediately. Rooms are spotlessly clean and modern. They were very accommodating with the baby ie having the cot already set up in the room, high-chair ready at our table for breakfast etc. Very reasonably priced! We really enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be booking there again next year :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Property: Branston Lodge Guest House
Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing