We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andrea Broadley,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #4 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have just got home from a weekend in Blackpool, and Branstom lodge was recommended to me by a friend, and I know why! Mike and Sally were the perfect hosts, everything about our stay was fantastic, the room was lovely and clean along with the rest of the B&B, nothing was too much trouble, and Mike and Sally were very helpful, I would definately recommend to anyone and would go back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Branston Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

My son and I stayed for the British Open Golf and were not disappointed with the service we received. Mike & Sally were very helpful with advising on transport, where to eat, parking arrangements and help with luggage. The breakfast was excellent and rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend Branston Lodge to anyone visiting Blackpool - good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Mike and Sally were really loverly people. They were really helpful with parking and information regarding the attractions that Blackpool has. The breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean. I would highly recommend Branston Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Have just returned from a short break in Blackpool and I have to say 'pleasantly surprised' by the accomodation. That is not meant in a negative way, but by the price. It can be very 'hit or miss' in Blackpool and some reviews appear to be 'false' that in turn can frustrate the traveller. I can honestly say that you will not be disappointed staying here. I was here with my 10 year old son and in his own words 'this is lovely and the owners are really nice, they even answer your questions about the new trams'. When the only gripe you have about your stay is from your Son moaning that the heritage trams are almost redundant, you know you have made the right choice. Simple, clean and comfortable accomodation. I have travelled a lot in my previous job and one of my 'pet hates' was looking in a kettle (I am a caffeine addict) and finding limescale. Not here. Everything is 'fresh'. Breakfast is cooked to perfection and the owners are friendly and cannot do enough for you. To top it all, minutes from the Pleasure Beach and also parking to the rear.Proof of the pudding......would I go back? Yes,most definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InverclydeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed for the british open golf - fantastic service and the rooms were excellent. It's a great place to stay if your going to blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coll3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

we returned for another visit & will return in september Mike & Sally are so welcoming as always you feel more like part of the family nothing is to much trouble. Mike is extended entertainment your kids & yourself will be happier for visiting them .

Room Tip: The Branston lodge has a down stair room so is fantastic for a disabiled person plenty of space
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gallacher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikenSally, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Apologies for delay in response to your lovely comments. As a valued regular visitor we apppreciate everything that you say and do for us in recommending the guesthouse. We (as you know) look forward every year to seeing you all and its great fun playing with the boys and catching up with all thats happened to you. Cant wait to see you all again this year with better weather hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just got back from Blackpool after spending a night at the Branston Lodge. Was given number from another B&B which was full, not having had time to review hotel was a bit apprehensive. As soon as we arrived knew we had no worries. Mike and Sally were both lovely and room exceptionally clean, with a great breakfast in the morning. Great location with no noise in the evening. Will definitely stay again though may have to book in advance seeing all the good reviews which they justly deserve. Many thanks for a stress free stay in Blackpool. Heidi, May, David and Julia.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeidVolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 859 in Blackpool
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing