We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in Blackpool”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is our sixth time with Sally and Mike and this place is a little gem. They treat you like a member of the family from the start till the end of your stay. Your are welcomed with a lovely cuppa and then shown to your room. The rooms are spacious, spotless and many to choose from. They cater for all ages from children to the older generation with a ground floor room for anyone who has mobility needs. The breakfast is superb and enough to last you all day. The premises are close to the pleasure beach but still quiet so no problem for the noise. Easy enough for trams and buses. Would be happy to recommend to anyone, they are a wee gem of a place and would recommend to book in advance as they are a popular place to stay. Had a fantastic stay for four nights again, keep up the had work as it is appreciated.. Look forward to coming again next year.... Thanks Sally and Mike xxxx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pryde164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
344
226
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Booked this break after reading reviews.Very friendly hosts nothing was too much trouble.Rooms were very spacious and very clean .Comfortable beds and good double glazing so no problems with noise.Breakfast was freshly made and plentiful.Private parking was provided always a bonus ,however on street parking was also available.Close to Pleasure Beach ,Sandcastle and South Pier.Happy to recommend and would return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

From the time we entered to the time we said good-bye, we were well looked after-nothing was too much trouble for Sally & Mike. We booked on line and was so pleased we booked this short break at Branston Lodge, Rooms were great and spacious, even the single room our friend had. The rooms were spotless. Really enjoyed the English breakfasts which was cooked to perfection. We're already planning to return next year. Thank you Sally & Mike for the fun, hospitality and your superb cooking.

Room Tip: Front bedroom was quiet, spacious and very comfy. Single room was spacious and not looking over roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked this Guest House based on its reviews, location, car parking and ability to accommodate our requirement of 2 x twin rooms. The rooms were great and very clean and Mike and Sally were very welcoming throughout our stay. Breakfast was superb and plentiful and it was great to have fresh coffee also. Overall this was a superb family orientated Guest House that we will visit again next time we visit Blackpool. Many thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked this Guest House on the internet, as with a lot of this kind of booking you can only go of what is on a screen, to our surprise it was above our expectations. Mike and Sally the owners were lovely people nothing too much trouble.
The Guest House was immaculately clean and tidy the guest rooms were beautifully decorated with towels and bed linen of excellent quality. The full English breakfast cooked by Mike and served by Sally excellent.

Room Tip: For people with walking problems room No 1 is situated on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericonfuerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excellent host's Mike and Sally, our second visit to blackpool staying at the branston lodge. It is a very good location, Mike and Sally go that extra mile to make our stay brilliant and unforgetable. We will definately stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
The breakfast is 5 star and they always cater for everyones choice, the rooms are very clean and cosy. 10 out of 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Phil, Bev and girls

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philpickstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The only place to stay in Blackpool is with Mike and Sally.
Spacious large rooms, heating on to take the chill off an October break, always spotlessly clean and put at ease by their natural friendly approach. Great beds, large bathrooms great location not to mention superb breakfasts, always a ten out of ten !!!
Made to feel like you are in fact welcome and they love you being in their home and do everything they can to make it your home for the time you stay with them.

We have stayed three times now and love it, would not stay anywhere else.
Thank you Mike and Sally, we will most definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Spoiled for choice, all rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8ega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#7 of 856 in Blackpool
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Property: Branston Lodge Guest House
Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing