We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay,and still a gem of a place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #6 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As the title suggests, this was my third stay, and it is still a gem of a guest house! Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness of owners all second to none, and the location is perfect too. Close to the pleasure beach, and south peir, but, within easy access of the town, tower etc. The guest house is perfect for families or couples looking to relax, and if your after a party B&B look elsewhere!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ele158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

thanks to Mike and Sally for being such wonderful hosts again.
rooms are still lovely and fresh looking,
this is a superb gem in the minefield of Blackpool's many guest houses.
situated near to the pleasure beach, but in a really quiet location.
Mike and Sally work very hard to ensure everyone is 100% happy with their stay.
which is why we all come back year after year, meeting another guy that does the same.
in short, if you book here you cant go wrong.

Room Tip: room 1 is on the ground floor, good for anyone with mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jph15178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our second visit to Branston Lodge having previouly visited in early 2013, once again we stopped one night as a family of four and we were allocated the large first floor room number 5 which overlooks the front of the guest house.

When we arrived we were able to to park on the road outside the guest house which unlike most areas around Blackpool is free, if this was unavilable then Branston lodge has a small car park available at the rear of the property. Our welcome from the proprietors was warm and friendly, and our room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decoracted and contained a double bed, bunk beds and en-suite shower room.

After a good night sleep we all tackled our breakfasts which consisted of cereals, fruit juice, full english and toast all of which were well cooked and nicely presented, whilst additional drinks and toast were offered on several occassions.

In summary whilst it may be possible to find cheaper accomerdation in Blackpool I doubt that you will be able to match the level of accomerdation and service that is on offer at Branston Lodge. We would have no hesitation in recommending Branston Lodge to anyone.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank BaileyA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

From the moment we stepped in the door the owners were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. Excellent breakfast and comfy beds. Parking at the rear of the hotel also which is a bonus in Blackpool. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexhazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was our second stay here, and I plan to visit again whenever possible!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool as I know Branston Lodge is the best of the best!! Mike & Sally are always approachable, friendly, and just lovely in general. They gave us money saving vouchers and advice of how to get about. Each day started with a delicious English breakfast, and each day ended with the extremely comfortable beds. Have stayed in room no.1 and no.9.. loved them both. No.9 is so cosy at the top of the house though!! Defo recommend it. They really do go out of their way as hosts to make everyone feel at home. Cannot wait to return. Great for families and couples.

Room Tip: All rooms are to excellent quality and standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I came to visit the lights for the first and pre booked Branston Lodge on previous positive reviews and we were not disappointed.Warm welcome from Mike and Sally,very spacious room,lovely and clean and a wonderful breakfast to start the day.It is an A+ from us,highly recommend and next time we visit Blackpool will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This has been our 2nd visit to Branston Lodge Our 2nd visit was in October 2013 and we stopped en route to York,We stayed in Blackpool to break up our journey and we did'nt have to search for somewhere to stay as Branson Lodge was so good last time we stayed that we automatically booked it again. On arrival we were helped with our luggage and given a very welcome cuppa.Breakfast as usual was great and food cooked on arrival in dining room.Our room was always nice and warm when we came back from walking around town.Branston The room was spotless and very comfortable as usual Branston Lodge is also handy to Pleasure Beach and tram stops are a few minutes walk away We also got parked at no extra cost,Mike and Sally are great hosts as both are very friendly and helpful. This trip was a last minute decision and we had nowhere booked in York but Mike went into internet and printed us off hotels in York that had vacancies,this was very much appreciated as we used one of the hotels.We would never consider staying anywhere else in Blackpool

Room Tip: We have had different rooms and they all seem to be of the usual high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 861 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 861 in Blackpool
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing