We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noirkshire
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We Stayed at Branston Lodge over the valentine weekend where Mike and Sally greeted is straight away, they made us feel very welcome, the atmospher was very warm and freindly, the rooms where vey very clean and all home amenities where there even down to tissues and alarm clock, making you feel very relaxed. When we go to Blackpool again we will definately be staying there

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiptoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 14 March 2010
Thankyou for your lovely comments we hope to see you again when you next return to Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
352
228
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
spritzergirl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2010

My partner and I stayed at Branston Lodge for Valentines weekend and it was a good choice! Mike and Sally were very friendly and very helpful. They were not just a couple who took your money and went through the motions but they really cared. They put extra effort in to make sure we had a good weekend. This involved things that they didn't have to do but just shows what genuine people they are. They took the time to have a proper conversation with you and made it a relaxing stay. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spritzergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2009

from the moment we turned up outside mike and sally were there to help me with my disabled husband ,nothing was to much trouble the room was exellent it had everything we needed.my husband even had breakfast in our room and the food was lovely.we went with famiy and my grandson who keeps pestering to go back.(he he).mike and sally made us really wellcome just as if we were family.many thanks mike and sally.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h9rpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 8 January 2010
Thankyou very much for such lovely feedback we hope we see you and the grandchildren again all the very best to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selby
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Aye,don't look any further...this is the baby!
Forget the "1" negative review..from the moment we arrived we were treated like Lords!
Mike 'n Sally have got it!
The breakfast was just the ticket..i.e "what a start to the day!"
My kids were that impressed,they made posters...telling Mike 'n Sally that we don't want to go anywhere else...(of course...if that's if we can get booked in!!!!)
Once again...
Superb!
P.s "ya rooms were like toast!"

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selbytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 8 January 2010
Thanks for youre lovely feedback the pictures adorn the noticeboard and we will see you later this year take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Not having been to Blackpool before it became quite a challenge to find somewhere 'nice' to stay - but Branston Lodge came up trumps. It lived up to all the fantastic reviews and more. It was also so nice to find somewhere that allowed teenage children to share with their parents.

We had a great time and would definately recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireAfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 8 January 2010
Thankyou for takimg the time to leave us with such positive feedback..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

My Husband and I along with two friends think the accomodation was spotless, food was excellent and the hospitality was great. A fantastic place to stay and relax. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbienIck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We had a fantastic weekend in Blackpool thanks to Mike, Sally & Branston Lodge.
I chose this B&B based on the comments of others who were fortunate to stay here - ignoring the one negative comment from a young female who possibly makes a habit of this!
Our party consisted of my husband and I and our 21 month old son. We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay, the value for money was exceptional. Perfect & attentive hosts, spotless & huge room, delicious breakfast and superb location, what more does one need? You really did push the boat out Mike & Sally so thanks again. I would not hesitate to recommend Branston Lodge to any traveller, it's definitely the place to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethholt178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 859 in Blackpool
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Property: Branston Lodge Guest House
Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing