We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place! Fantastic People!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branston Lodge Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #4 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic Place! Fantastic People!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Second time visiting and would never contemplate going to a different guesthouse!
Mike and Sally are very friendly and make you feel right at home!
I would strongly reccomend this guesthouse to anybody wishing to visit Blackpool!
A big thumbs up from us all

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Benjamin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 27 September 2010
It was lovely to see you again and meet your freinds as well. We are dellighted you are so pleased with the stay and hope you return again many thanks for leaving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
336
215
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

I travelled with my husband, daughter, sister and neice and stayed for two nights. The rooms were spotlessly clean and airy. Mike and Sally were really friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was top quality food served with a smile! I would recommend this guest house to anyone and hope to stay again in the near future. Thank you Mike and Sally for a wonderful break. x x x

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 27 September 2010
Thankyou very much for such lovely comments, it really makes what we are doing that much more rewarding. We are pleased you had such a lovely time in Blackpool and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

its the best place to stay in at blackpool,its walking distance from the pleasure beach and south pier.the rooms were tidy and lovley to stay in.the food was great and mike and sally make good hosts, they are great managers. i would recommend this lodge to any one staying in blackpool. this was the best holiday ever. thankyou mike and sally.xxxx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2010
Thankyou for your lovely comments, Sally and I are delighted that you had such a lovely time up here in Blackpool and do hope we get to see you in May....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at the Bransdon lodge hotel for 4days it was a fantasic place to stay, bedrooms were brilliant, food was very tasty, service was top standards and Mike and sally were very welcoming and lovely couple this would be a great stay for anyone looking for a nice break.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2010
Thankyou so much for your positive comments we are delighted you had such a lovely time up here and hopeto see you back again next year...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

a truly excellent bnb i would like to thank mike and sally for a wonderful stay at branston lodge suberly clean and modern bedrooms slept like a baby breakfast was superb and mike and sally were extremly friendly and helpful lovely people we will definatly be booking here again when we next visit blackpool thank you so much for a delightful stay from Emma and Richard

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTHEWSMUMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Such a beautiful guesthouse, with great character. Friendly atmosphere, and genuine care offered. Made our visit so comfortable for us especially my Parents, with a very good access for wheelchairs, (with an advance call My Parents were given a ground floor twin bed room) Rooms were very quaint, beautiful decor, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was 'Awesome' ( need some tips on how Mike makes such lovely eggs) :) ... Loved the fact we were set back away from the hustle and bustle of the main stretch. 10/10 for everything, all rolled up into a very neat wonderful package.. Our only regret is that we didnt stay longer :(
Thank you Mike & Sally for our wonderful stay in Branston Lodge. Hope to return ASAP and will deffo recommend to family and friends.
Love Chelle Nick, Jennifer & William

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelleNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at the Branston Lodge for a night and really enjoyed our stay. When we arrived the owners were really friendly and helpful and helped us with our bags. The room was really well decorated and very clean. The location of the B&B is ideal, with parking available. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and am looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joness2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#3 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Property: Branston Lodge Guest House
Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing