We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel run by lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fylde International Blackpool
Ranked #48 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hotel run by lovely people”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just got back from staying here for the 2nd time i would definitely recommend this lovely little hotel to anyone. Vicky and her parents are warm, friendly & welcoming with nothing being too much trouble. Rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable & spotlessly clean. Lots to choose from for breakfast i would stay here again & again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    17
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
97
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay with my husband and his 5 year old son. Couldn't of asked for a better Guest House. Vicky and family should be so proud of their guest house. My step son kept referring to Vicky as 'the lovely lady who always says hello'! It's spotless from top to bottom, the room are modern and well decorated and the buffet breakfast was great! Being upgraded to room 10 (interconnecting family room) was ideal, it gave the little one his own space without being out of sight! We're already looking to come back to Blackpool next year and we'll definitely book to stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NRMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I brought our 2 year old son and my in laws for a 3 night stay over the 12th of July weekend. We had stayed before back in 2009 when we were 'young, free and single' and although things have changed, they are certainly better! We had room 5 on the first floor at the front, king size bed and a travel cot for the boy, lovely bed and very comfortable and the In-laws had the room opposite, room 3 and although smaller, more than adequate for their needs and both rooms had a free-view, widescreen TV in and plenty of drinks to choose from and top ups aplenty in the hall downstairs. The downstairs bar has gone and has been replaced with a child friendly and very well stocked play room next to the breakfast area, (It's a must for families staying and everyone we spoke to with kids thought it was brilliant also) so the little one was free to roam around whilst we finished our breakfast buffet! And a wonderful buffet selection there was, bacon, sausage, fried and scrambled egg and more, fried bread was even on offer one morning, delicious. The usual cereals, juices, yogurts and fresh fruit were all on offer also.

We used the fridge in the breakfast area to store some beers in for a nightcap whilst were staying and we were made to feel welcome to do so.

The owner and her parents were all very happy to chat and made us feel welcome, even remembering that my wife and I had stayed a good 5 years ago.

Overall the place was clean, friendly, value for money and great for families. No stag or hen parties are allowed so it's generally pretty quiet and as it's set back for the hustle and bustle (about a 10 minute walk from the seafront) you avoid the noisy drunks that plague the closer B and B's.

My only suggestion was to get a new kettle in the room as the one we had didn't properly fit under the tap, although a teasmaid would be better (you know who'll of wrote this ).

Book here and you certainly won't be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed during the winter time for our birthdays and its the best hotel ive stayed in Blackpool. Service was lovely breakfast was lovely and the room was beautifully presented and designed I didn't want to leave. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I stayed for 2 nights on the 11th and 12th July 14. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and the owner even moved her car to make room for us to park on the front. The whole b&b was extremely clean, it smelt lovely and fresh on entering the building as did our room, which was also beautifully decorated. When going to bed the bedding was crisp and smelt lovely. The drink making facilities in the room were extremely varied and a table in the hallway housed top ups of it all if needed. We were also advised we were welcome to use the fridges in the breakfast room if we wanted.
The breakfast was lovely, cooked breakfast, toast, jams, fruits, cereals which was self service and a huge pot of tea or coffee brought to the table with many different juices to help yourself too.
If we were visiting Blackpool again we would definitely book here again...when walking around the area and seeing other accommodation available it was evident that the Flyde was second to none.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware all rooms were good, we had a small family room for 3 and although small it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a excellent hotel to stay in catered for all our need. Great to be able to park on hotel premises and quite happy to gives car keys to vicki if she need to move car around. There was plenty of breakfast and selection to choose from and varied from day to day. Vicki and her oarents were very friendly and helpful and there knowledge is very good of the area. Great location and a 5 -10 minutes walk to all amienities and a short tram ride to pleasure beach. Had a great stay and would definatly go back. Rodger the cat was very friendly as he liked to come and visit us in our room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfy and plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My partner and I have stayed at The Fylde numerous times now and we absolutely love it. Everything is just fabulous. Rooms spotless & spacious, breakfasts to die for, Vicky, Kate & Alan the most friendly hosts. 5 star rating is not enough!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#27 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#29 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fylde International Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fylde International Blackpool

Property: The Fylde International Blackpool
Address: 93 Palatine Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fylde International Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run Guest House has a prime central location close to all of Blackpool's attractions. Accommodation is comfortable and all rooms are equipped with modern facilities. Families are well-catered for with a choice of family rooms and suites available. A spacious lounge and a separate dedicated childrens area ensure all guests can enjoy the relaxed and welcoming environment. A substantial buffet breakfast is served. Parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Fylde International Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fylde International Backpackers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing