We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were well impressed”
Review of Langtrys Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langtrys Blackpool
Ranked #160 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Usually we stay in comfortable hotel accommodation however of late we are finding specialist B&B's competing for this market and here is an exemplary establishment. We arrived and were met by David "leave your cases, I'll take them to your room, take a seat and we'll bring you tea/coffee". Shortly followed up by Julie - tea, coffee & cake, Mmmmmmm! Shown to our room - very, very well appointed, literally short of nothing including in the cupboard a little black box containing some 20+ items of things you might have forgotten to pack or you would need to nip to the shops for this that or the other - brilliant idea.

The room we stayed in No.1 was adequate in size with a very large bathroom with yes the television for lazy bathing whilst if you wished catching up on favourite program. We found the drench shower with masses of hot water superb, copious luxury towels and everything beautifully appointed with a great attention to detail.

Breakfast was first rate as good if not better than most 5star hotels. Our hosts really seemed to enjoy their vocation and were very gracious in accepting our praise for the whole ambiance they had created at Langtry's.

Without hesitation we would return and do fully recommend that if their website entices you then book with confidence, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: With just 6 rooms all factually described on the website, ours No.1 was on the first floor at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your very comprehensive review of Langtrys, it is very gratifying to learn that your whole experience of staying with us made such an impression, from the moment you arrived at Langtrys to your departure. Room 1 is very much a favourite with our guests because of the TV over the bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

A little late but once again thank you David and Julie for another great stay. Jane and I had a lovely weekend in Blackpool but the icing on the cake is our Langtry's experience. Immaculate is the only word for it, service, level of cleanliness and a superb breakfast. You cannot fault it. Looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you Ann and Jane for your wonderful review of Langtrys, and so pleased you both had a lovely weekend in Blackpool, again! David and I very much look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

On arrival I was overwhelmed by how 'posh' this B&B was. The quality of the rooms is amazing and attention to detail better than any Hotel I've ever stayed at. The service is fantastic and the couple are really friendly. The breakfast also is amazing! I cannot recommend this B&B enough worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chickenontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your review of langtrys, our contemporary simple style has proved to be quite a hit, as has our breakfasts where the main ingredients are locally sourced supplied by Nigel Wilkinson butchers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

David and Julie are fantastic hosts and their wonderful B&B is a true gem of a find. We regularly visit Blackpool to see family and are generally disappointed with the accommodation from the larger hotels - De Vere, Imperial, Hilton. So it was great to stumble across Langtrys which does exactly what is says on the tin. Bed - the rooms are airy and very weel equipped and Breakfast - which was cooked fresh to order, a rare treat in the modern hotel industry which seems more and more obsessed with stale buffet breakfasts. Well done and thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: The superior room is worth the extra for the amazing bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philswan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your review of langtrys, and that you feel we are superior to some of the larger accommodation providers in Blackpool makes us feel very proud. Our superior room has proved to be very popular possibly due to the TV over the bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We wanted something a little more up market for our short stay in Blackpool when we came accross Langtrys. We were not dissapointed! The B&B stands out against the others on the row with its modern, clean, tidy exterior. As soon as we stepped inside we found everything to be of a very high standard with lots of attention to detail. We stayed in room 4 which I think is the smallest room but was still more spacious than any other B&B we have stayed in with a beautiful ensuite bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and what impressed me the most was everything in the room was to the highest standard, even down to door handles.
The breakfast was delicious with a buffet of various cereals, fruit, yogurt ect and also a breakfast off the menu of your choice. I can't fault this place and would definatly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your review of langtrys, and that you found the contemporary style and standards to be very much to your taste. We hope you return to langtrys in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Situated some way from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool's promenade and piers langtrys feels a far cry from the traditional image of a seaside bed and breakfast with the dollies and net curtains replaced by stylish blinds and place mats. The room was of a good size and was light and airy with all the fixtures and fittings being of a high standard. The cleanlisness of the room was inpecable and cannot be faulted.The bed was both comfortable and generous in terms of size.The breakfast menu was impressively extensive with lots to choose from and was cooked and served to a high standard. The service provided by John and Julie was attentive and personable with the two of them never seeming too far away to sort out any issue. All in all I feel this establishment gives a level of service well and above what is expected from a seaside hotel and should be commended for this with a comfortable stay had by both myself and my family.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hk2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for your very generous review of your stay at Langtrys, and that we succeeded in promoting the contemporary look and service of our bed and breakfast beyond the traditional image of seaside accommodation is indeed a bonus. We hope that you and your family return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just had a wonderful weekend at Langtrys, Blackpool. I agree with other reviewers that it is a top-notch B&B. The breakfast food menu was pretty varied and cooked excellently, the hosts were attentive and helpful; you really do feel like they are happy you are there. The room we had (No. 2) was spotless, the accessories/furniture were fine and the large wet room with a drench shower was very impressive. I think they have done everything right in the location/building they have.
So, was it REALLY '5 Star'; probably not.
Was it a bit pricey; probably
Would I go there again; definitely

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your review of Langtrys, we are pleased that you had a wonderful weekend, enjoying our locally sourced breakfast and spotless accommodation with large wet room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#95 of 863 in Blackpool
419 reviews
3.3 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#72 of 863 in Blackpool
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langtrys Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langtrys Blackpool

Address: 36 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England (Formerly Sunnyside Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £113 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Langtrys Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langtrys is a contemporary designed, newly refurbished luxury Bed and Breakfast, offering the more enlightened guest, who demands only the best, the opportunity of a luxurious stay whilst visiting Blackpool. Forget the big hotel chains, enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and unique style of Langtrys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Langtrys Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langtrys Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing