We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Langtrys Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langtrys Blackpool
Ranked #126 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We went to Blackpool for our anniversary as a reminisce of childhood illumination days and decided to pay a little more a night than normal. This was well worth it, from arrival with delicious cake to lovely rooms with thoughtful touches such as small chocolates, DVD players, I pod docking stations, robes, slippers, forget me not box in case you forgot your toothbrush or anything else! Rooms were lovely, immaculate and the bathroom every bit as good as described. Proprieters were very friendly and helpful, we asked about illumination trams and Julie had googled this and brought the details up to us within half an hour. Breakfast was wonderful, again with nice touches. Tram stops just at the end of the road and is very easy to catch. Would recommended 100% and will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you Samantha for your review of your stay at Langtrys, pleased that we contributed in a small way for you to celebrate your anniversary in Blackpool. Your kind words on our thoughtful touches, rooms and bathrooms are very much appreciated, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
130
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Langtrys will be the only guest house in which I will stay when I visit Blackpool. From the very warm welcome to saying goodbye David and Julie were EXCELLENT hosts. Happy, smiling and very helpful they were flexible in accommodating me and my needs especially for breakfast. I had room 3 and it was excellent with a comfortable bed and a nice deep bath. I slept very well after good days out in Blackpool. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and I got what I paid for. The whole guest house was very clean and tidy and fresh milk was provided daily for tea and coffee. Julie did my laundry for me and didn't charge me anything which was great but also a surprise as I was expecting to pay. This guest house really deserves five stars and to be fully booked all the time. I will most certainly be back and would recommend Langtry's to other people. Well done.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greengrass1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you Laura for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Langtrys, it is very pleasing for David and I that you feel we are the only guesthouse in Blackpool that you wish to stay in. It was a pleasure to look after you and we are looking forward to your next visit. We also very much appreciate you recommending Langtrys to your friends and feel our five stars are well deserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Usually we stay in comfortable hotel accommodation however of late we are finding specialist B&B's competing for this market and here is an exemplary establishment. We arrived and were met by David "leave your cases, I'll take them to your room, take a seat and we'll bring you tea/coffee". Shortly followed up by Julie - tea, coffee & cake, Mmmmmmm! Shown to our room - very, very well appointed, literally short of nothing including in the cupboard a little black box containing some 20+ items of things you might have forgotten to pack or you would need to nip to the shops for this that or the other - brilliant idea.

The room we stayed in No.1 was adequate in size with a very large bathroom with yes the television for lazy bathing whilst if you wished catching up on favourite program. We found the drench shower with masses of hot water superb, copious luxury towels and everything beautifully appointed with a great attention to detail.

Breakfast was first rate as good if not better than most 5star hotels. Our hosts really seemed to enjoy their vocation and were very gracious in accepting our praise for the whole ambiance they had created at Langtry's.

Without hesitation we would return and do fully recommend that if their website entices you then book with confidence, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: With just 6 rooms all factually described on the website, ours No.1 was on the first floor at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your very comprehensive review of Langtrys, it is very gratifying to learn that your whole experience of staying with us made such an impression, from the moment you arrived at Langtrys to your departure. Room 1 is very much a favourite with our guests because of the TV over the bath.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A little late but once again thank you David and Julie for another great stay. Jane and I had a lovely weekend in Blackpool but the icing on the cake is our Langtry's experience. Immaculate is the only word for it, service, level of cleanliness and a superb breakfast. You cannot fault it. Looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you Ann and Jane for your wonderful review of Langtrys, and so pleased you both had a lovely weekend in Blackpool, again! David and I very much look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

On arrival I was overwhelmed by how 'posh' this B&B was. The quality of the rooms is amazing and attention to detail better than any Hotel I've ever stayed at. The service is fantastic and the couple are really friendly. The breakfast also is amazing! I cannot recommend this B&B enough worth every penny!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chickenontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your review of langtrys, our contemporary simple style has proved to be quite a hit, as has our breakfasts where the main ingredients are locally sourced supplied by Nigel Wilkinson butchers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

David and Julie are fantastic hosts and their wonderful B&B is a true gem of a find. We regularly visit Blackpool to see family and are generally disappointed with the accommodation from the larger hotels - De Vere, Imperial, Hilton. So it was great to stumble across Langtrys which does exactly what is says on the tin. Bed - the rooms are airy and very weel equipped and Breakfast - which was cooked fresh to order, a rare treat in the modern hotel industry which seems more and more obsessed with stale buffet breakfasts. Well done and thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: The superior room is worth the extra for the amazing bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philswan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your review of langtrys, and that you feel we are superior to some of the larger accommodation providers in Blackpool makes us feel very proud. Our superior room has proved to be very popular possibly due to the TV over the bath.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We wanted something a little more up market for our short stay in Blackpool when we came accross Langtrys. We were not dissapointed! The B&B stands out against the others on the row with its modern, clean, tidy exterior. As soon as we stepped inside we found everything to be of a very high standard with lots of attention to detail. We stayed in room 4 which I think is the smallest room but was still more spacious than any other B&B we have stayed in with a beautiful ensuite bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and what impressed me the most was everything in the room was to the highest standard, even down to door handles.
The breakfast was delicious with a buffet of various cereals, fruit, yogurt ect and also a breakfast off the menu of your choice. I can't fault this place and would definatly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your review of langtrys, and that you found the contemporary style and standards to be very much to your taste. We hope you return to langtrys in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,299 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool
Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool
#752 of 853 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.5 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#311 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langtrys Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langtrys Blackpool

Property: Langtrys Blackpool
Address: 36 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England (Formerly Sunnyside Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Langtrys Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langtrys is a contemporary designed, newly refurbished luxury Bed and Breakfast, offering the more enlightened guest, who demands only the best, the opportunity of a luxurious stay whilst visiting Blackpool. Forget the big hotel chains, enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and unique style of Langtrys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Langtrys Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langtrys Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing