We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bedroom ever!!!!!!!”
Review of Langtrys Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langtrys Blackpool
Ranked #162 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We wanted a few nights away at Blackpool and on the spur of the moment decided to book. Our first choice was full and been very fussy where we stay were thinking maybe another time......? Then up popped Langtry's! Booked the superior room , 5* and proberbly the best hotel bedroom we have had anywhere! And we have stayed in a lot of beautiful b&b's. If you are thinking of Blackpool then book here. You pay for what you get and at Langtry's its luxury. Defiantly not the standard Blackpool b&b, this one is superb without a doubt! From the moment we arrived with a friendly greeting of cake and coffee to us leaving, this place was fantastic. Room no1 had a super huge bathroom with built in flatscreen TV above the bath, rainfall walk- in power shower wetroom, double his n hers basins and plenty of ultra soft towels. Together with luxury toiletries the bathroom was an indulgence in itself. The bedroom again top marks, huge comfy bed and silky soft quilt and pillows to rest in after a day of the bright lights of Blackpool. The breakfasts were lovely too. This b&b should be no1 on TripAdvisor, maybe people are trying to keep it a secret...........? Don't judge a book by the cover! The street and outside really don't do this place justice, get it booked! Langtry's and the fun of Blackpool here you come! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose room no1 , its great. But we did view 3 rooms and all of equal top quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you Helen, for not only taking the time to write a review but to pen such a glowing report of your stay at Langtrys is very much appreciated. Room 1 is a very popular choice for our guests for all the reasons that you have mentioned, and if we continue to receive such lovely reviews we may gain number 1 spot with Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from Langtry's after a wonderful week. This was a most outstanding stay in a beautiful, clean ,modern establishment and located perfectly for anyone's needs. Quiet area with a tram stop at the end of the road and away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool. David and Julie were the most pleasant and hospitable hosts we have had the pleasure of meeting. The breakfasts cooked by David were out of this world with everything hot and plentiful. If you go to Blackpool THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID !. Thanks David and Julie again for our wonderful stay and will definitely be back to see you and will recommend
LANGTRY'S to everyone. !!

Morag and Andy

Room Tip: All rooms were outstanding but we stayed in room 3 located at the front with a lovely bay window lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much, Morag and Andy for posting such a glowing review of your stay at Langtrys, David has always maintained that breakfast is about using quality ingredients and he just adds the heat. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and that you will be recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

David, our cheery and helpful host at Langtrys Blackpool, is a one-man band: part raconteur, who happily gave us a Blackpool orientation and tram directions (only five stops from Cliffs Hotel to Tower—save the tram coupon), and part painter of his own house (between guests). We enjoyed an evening meal in town at Sapori Italian Restaurant thatJohn booked for us. Our clean and comfortable Room 2 cost BPS 110 (before a 2% credit card charge). Breakfast was excellent. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank oesy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Langtrys, David is obviously over the moon with the compliments and pleased you found it all so informative. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just come home, from an amazing place. Really couldn't fault it. David and Julien did so much. Their rooms were immaculate. Very nice and clean. The bathroom what can I say, the best shower ever. We always come to Blackpool but just didn't expect a 5* bed and breakfast anywhere like this. If you want to stay somewhere nice and quiet and have a spectacular breakfast this is the place to stay. Thank you David and Julie. Will definately visit again. Will be looking forward to the dvd too. We had a bottle of champagne from friends and David even put it in the fridge to chilled.. Jackie n David for our 11th Anniversary.. Thank you

Room Tip: The room we had was luxury Double, it was true to its words. room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackiendavid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you Jackie and David for posting such a positive review of your stay at Langtrys, and pleased we were able to contribute in a small way in the celebration of your wedding anniversary. David and I hope to see you again and the DVD is in the post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wasn't sure where to stay as Blackpool has a lot of hotels. This place was fantastic, really friendly service, very very clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for great value for money. I have selected the breakfast for tomorrow tonight and is cooked to order :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Emrah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you Emrah for your review of Langtrys and should you return to Blackpool your uncertainty as to where to stay has been resolved. We hope your meeting was successful and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First class small family run b & b. Best shower we have ever had (and we've had a few!). Immaculate, pristine and friendly welcome. Great breakfasts too. Shame it's in Blackpool (hence average mark) just wish there were more to this standard everywhere.

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms but ours at the front was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you Heather for posting a review of your stay at Langtrys, and we hope to see you again if only to use the shower and have breakfast, and for the dancing of course, hope you have a good season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A small, friendly, well fitted hotel with recently refurbished accommodation. Personal service and good food. Lovely bedrooms and lounge. Conveniently located within walking distance of the coast and public transport at the northern end of the promenade

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Geoffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your review of the accommodation and service that you received at Langtrys, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool
Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool
#749 of 864 in Blackpool
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
3.3 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#85 of 864 in Blackpool
199 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langtrys Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langtrys Blackpool

Address: 36 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England (Formerly Sunnyside Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £110 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Langtrys Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langtrys is a contemporary designed, newly refurbished luxury Bed and Breakfast, offering the more enlightened guest, who demands only the best, the opportunity of a luxurious stay whilst visiting Blackpool. Forget the big hotel chains, enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and unique style of Langtrys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Langtrys Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langtrys Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing