We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
86
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgynn squarenothing is too much troubleevening mealtram stopfront facinghost philfree on street parkinghome from homeeaster breakexcellent weekendfull englishfantastic breakfastsea viewb b'schoice of cerealsnorth shorelovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Fantastic hosts , lovely clean rooms, fantastic breakfast. We as a family had our first holiday in Blackpool. Lovely friendly atmosphere throughout our stay. Phil was always on hand to help and a very friendly chap.We would recommend the Moorings hotel to anyone. And we will be back for a longer stay !(and next time i will go to the darts, apologies to @mickmoore180)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damscriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

this is a truly fantastic hotel..elaine and phil are excellent hosts and serve the best food in blackpool.we found the moorings by accident and its now the number 1 place to stay..nothing is too much trouble for this couple..looking forwards to going again..weve been going for 4 yrs now and hopefully for many more.they have repeat bookings all the time..we have stayed in numerous guest houses,b & bs,hotels in blackpool..some good..some not so good..this hotel is the best..very clean and comfy..love it..i honestly cant think of anything negative about the moorings..LOVELY.HOME FROM HOME..the breakfasts are to die for.mmmmm

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

After a weekend in Manchester we decided last minute to have an overnight stay in Blackpool. We found The Moorings on Trip Advisor but wanted to check the location so turned up without a booking.

The hotel was ideally placed - quiet location but with sea views & just a short walk from the Tower & North Pier & 5 mins from a tram stop, so easy access to the Pleasure Beach too. We were also able to park right by the hotel, free of charge.

We were warmly welcomed & despite no booking there was a room already made up & available immediately for us, at a very reasonable price, including breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean & had everything we needed - plenty of tea & coffee, tv, en-suite shower plus we were able to enjoy a drink in the bar downstairs before going out for the evening.

We had a fabulous breakfast which set us up for the day & it was just a shame we had to leave before we could try the evening meal.

If we do make another trip to Blackpool we wouldn't look to stay anywhere else & would definitely recommend The Moorings to friends and family. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank -Bandy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Have stayed at The Moorings many times over twenty years our latest visit this month, was as good and as welcoming as when we first met Phil and Elaine 15 years ago, when they took over the hotel. We have met a lot of very friendly fellow guests, good company, good clean rooms, good plentiful food, free parking, sea views, quite area and near bus and tram stops
We would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool.
Its a gem of a place, you should give it a go.
GB

Room Tip: room to the front for best sea view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband & I & our 2 friends have just returned from our 1st visit this year to The Moorings, Phil & Elaine were as welcoming as ever & nothing is too much trouble for either of them.
We discovered this hotel a few years ago and would not stay anywhere else, the Breakfast is fantastic, as my husbands waistline can confirm!
It is in a fantastic position overlooking the gardens and with such wonderful hosts you can't go wrong, we are already looking forward to our next trip and have no qualms about recommending this hotel to anyone,absolutely FAB.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews